We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Clean! Friendly and Attentive Staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very Clean! Friendly and Attentive Staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2009

I stayed for five nights in the Durango Quality Inn during a recent training. The rooms were very well kept and very clean! Much cleaner than some other places I've stayed recently. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful and actually took the time to explain where everything was and called the room to check that everything was to my liking. The breakfast was good (has waffle maker), and there are staff available to help make sure things are clean and to help with directions. Building A is a little close to the road, so a little noisier until about 10pm. The beds are comfy! I walked around the hotel in the evening and felt safe and secure. No problems there. I'd definitely stay there again and the only thing I missed was a refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Armandea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    168
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
133
185
32
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

There is nothing bad I could say about this hotel. Service was great, rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was the best. We are a family of 6; mom, dad, and four kids and we like to travel alot. We have stayed at a lot Choice hotels and others of the same type- BW, HI etc... all across the country and this hotel ranks up there at the top.
There is a river that runs behind the rooms with a green belt if you felt like having a walk and the tourist train runs right along it too. The hottubs are in their own room that overlooks the greenbelt area but with shaded glass so people can't see in but you can enjoy the view out. They are clean and stocked with clean fluffy towels as is the pool. (Pool also is a pretty good size one and away from the main street towards the back by the greenbelt. A lot more private than other pools in the area.) The rooms are basic but the fresh linens, extra nice pillows, (Best pillows I've ever slept on!) and small items you get in all hotel like the shampoos and such, not to mention the friendly and helpful staff, make it seem as if you are staying in a lot higher priced hotel.
The free deluxe continental breakfast is the best breakfast we have ever had at any hotel, and we have been to alot of them. We were there a few nights and never had the same breakfast twice. (Except the waffles, had to have the waffles everyday they were so good!) In the future we will always stay at this hotel and will even change our plans to accomodate us getting a room here if we have to. I think the word is getting out that this is the best place to stay in Durango because it was fully booked all the nights we stayed. I would definitely recommend this as the place to stay when visiting the Durango area.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GFamilyGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights of our vacation. The room was clean and staff friendly. Breakfast was better then most places with more items offered. Our only issue waslocation. We brought our dog and there is no grassy area handy to walk the dog. There is an apartment right next to the motel that is run down and had many shady people hanging around. I ended up putting the dog in the car and running down to a local park for her walks in the evenings. This isn't something the motel has control over, but people should be aware of in case you are bringing a pet.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katiesmom1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2009

Hotel is located next to the Animas River--we enjoyed the sound of the river each time we entered and left the hotel room. The hotel is your typical Quality Inn, but a better value than other hotels in the area. Will definitely stay there again if we return to Durango.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kk44LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, General Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, July 20, 2009
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to serving you in the future.
The Staff and Management at the Quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2009

We needed a place in Durango for 1 night. This hotel was just what we needed for a good nights sleep, a decent breakfast bar & quick check out to resume our trip. I would recomend this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandykj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2009

We stayed at the Quality Inn in Durango for 4 nights. Yes, the continental breakfast was excellent. We've had better staff at many other places that we have stayed. The gym was not clean and not efficient for our needs. The Rec center in town is great. On the day we checked in employees were lounging in the couches on cell phones. They were very unprofessional. To tell the truth the place smelled kind of funny. Not recomended. There are better places in Durango to spend your money.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coyoteflag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramman7, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, June 8, 2009
We do not have a gym. We changed names from Comfort Inn to Quality Inn as of June 2008. We are not sure since they said their stay of March of 2008 where they stayed. We would like to have this removed, please.
Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
92 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2008

The room furniture and overall condition were above average for a budget motel. The single-bed room was somewhat small.

There was steady traffic on the road, and quite a bit of noise came through the openings around the door. If you prefer a quiet room, get a room as far away from the road as possible.

Overall, I rate this place as a very good value considering the price.

  • Liked — Price, good quality room
  • Disliked — Noise from the road
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank MaxConcrete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Property: Quality Inn Durango
Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing