We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super staff and comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Super staff and comfy room”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

So, it's a pretty standard place. BUT I got a great AAA rate for a spacious 2-queen room, great beds and TV, convenient frig, well-stocked bathroom, and cookies in the office! Although the pool was still closed for the season, the hot tubs were open. The various staff we spoke to were all helpful and friendly - gave us great advice for downtown Durango. I recommend this motel for its comfort and "completeness", friendly staff and location.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SoCalGal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Having the opportunity to share all the wonderful things Durango has to offer is one of the most enjoyable parts of our job! Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope to see you during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    181
    68
    14
    7
See reviews for
152
202
33
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
sonoma county, ca
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and it was a super comfortable stay. The staff were great and super helpful. The room was very clean and the bed and pillows were so comfy. Their breakfast was great and plentiful. It was also super quiet. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnySonomaCounty_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with the rest of our team, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast as well. We work hard at providing fresh, healthy, and home made options for our guests. Each one of us here take pride in our hotel, and the services we provide, and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

I hope you will stay with us again during your next Durango trip!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boerne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We were on a motorcycle road trip in April. Stopped in Durango after coming back from Utah. Brooke went out of her way to assist us upon check in. Knowing that we wanted to ride the Million Dollar Hiway, she printed off the road conditions and personally delivered them to our room. She also gave us some pointers on where to eat dinner. Later in the day, Max, helped us out by bringing ice to our room since the ice was packed in the ice machine. Customer service at this hotel is first rate! Bed was super comfy as well. We'll be back and we'll tell our friends about this particular Quality Inn!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Pam,

Thank you so very much for your review. It thrills us that our service impacted you in such a positive way, and I have shared your feedback with Matt, and the rest of our staff. We look forward to your next stay, and thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had a great stay at this Quality Inn! Upon arrival, we were greeted with cookies as well as a welcome bag (a little perk for Choice Rewards members). We weren't expecting the rooms to lead right outside, but it was nice in terms of close parking.

The room was comfy, and there was even a fun little chalkboard to leave comments or drawings.

The hot tubs were awesome, but it was a bit of a walk through the cold air to get to them.

The hotel is right off the main street, so it's very easy to find, although it's a bit down the ways from the downtown district.

The breakfast in the morning was tasty, and had a lot of options to choose from.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, and would stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingRock13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. It is always wonderful to hear when our guests have a positive experience with us, and encourages our team in all their efforts and hard work. I hope you will come visit us again, and thank you for choosing our hotel during your Durango visit.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson &
The Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This is a clean, well-maintained property. The room was small, but the beds were comfortable. The front desk personnel were super helpful and friendly. Sometimes you can tell more about a place by how they deal with problems than if everything goes off without a hitch. The refrigerator in our room broke down over night, this wasn't something within control of the hotel personnel. However, when I returned from a long day, I found that my refrigerator had been replaced, my bill had been adjusted,and a little note and goodie bag was left for us. All I had expected was that they would get me a working refrigerator, they went above and beyond and I appreciate it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llcinnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Friend,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about your experience. I am so happy to hear that our team took good care of you during your recent stay in Durango. Review like yours helps our team know where to make improvements, and also served as a great encouragement to everyone in the areas we got it right. We cant wait to have you stay with us again, and hope to earn a 5 star rating from you on all your future stays.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Mn
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This was a decent place to stay and the rooms were clean. It is a pretty big place with
3 separate buildings. We had no problems, but when we went for breakfast, we found
that the food was cold. It looked fine, but it was very disappointing to dish up a plate of
cold eggs. It was on a warming pan, but was still very cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick4375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Patrick,

I am so happy that you shared your review with us about your recent stay in Durango. Our breakfast options, and freshness, is something our team works very hard on. I am so sorry to hear that your experience was not what it should have been. Your review brought many things to our breakfast attendants attention. Together, we were able to make some adjustments to our heating equipment to ensure that our food stays hot, and most importantly, fresh and healthy. We understand that you have many options when it comes to where you stay, and I appreciate you choosing us while you were in Durango. I hope you will give another opportunity to provide you with a great experience in the future.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
267 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

..Haven't stayed here in awhile due to summer Durango prices, but everything was up to par again. Spent one night here w/a pet. They have remodeled the "pet rooms" with wood floors, new paint, and surprise - a little chalk board on the wall for kids to write on! That was very cute.

I understand the logic for not having an carpet for the pet rooms, but it made the room a little colder. My dog didn't particularly like the floor though. I went to the local Walmart and purchased a cheap throw rug for him to sleep on. That was my only problem though.

The service was great (although the last time I stayed here, the Front Desk clerk called the room to make sure everything was fine). That did not happen this time. That was a nice touch, and at that time rated this hotel a 5.
The staff was really nice - didn't have much contact w/them though.

The breakfast was great! Always has been, and the cleark serving made sure everyone eating had everything they needed.

They did get a Trip Advisor button from me though! Don't know if that made a difference or not???

All in all, it's a good place to stay - rooms are nice and clean - just remember the rates in the summer go up a bit much for my taste (but then again, all of Durango does that!!).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your wonderful review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us all, as it is truly the best way we have to measure our performance as a hotel. Our chalkboard walls, as well as breakfast food upgrades, and freshness, are just a few of the recent changes we have made to improve our guests experience. Another one of the changes would be the addition of wood floors in select pet-friendly rooms. Because of your review we have added pet beds to ensure the comfort of our future guests, and their furry friends. If you return you will have one in your room, or you can request to have a carpeted pet room if you prefer (we have both.) Thank you for your repeat business, and with your feed back, we hope to provide you with a 5 star stay on all your future visits.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.6 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
217 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
1.9 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#6 of 33 in Durango
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
980 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Property: Quality Inn Durango
Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing