We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean, cheap” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, cheap”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and really affordable rates. It is also located on Main Ave. which makes it central to downtown and the many cool things happening there. Great value!

Cons: Motel style, all doors open on the parking lot. Seems to be full of construction workers who must be working in the area. That's not a con in and of itself but they do rise early and make some noise on their exit.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank aziehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. Our guest's experience is our top priority, and your review will encourage our team, and assist in where we put our efforts in the future. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your room location. The Animas River behind us, and restaurants surrounding us, are just a few of the reasons guests love our property. I understand that you have many options when traveling to Durango, and thank you or choosing to spend the night with us. Come back and visit soon!

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    167
    67
    14
    7
See reviews for
132
185
32
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

My room was very nice the bed was excellent and breakfast was very good the location was perfect right downtown and big hot hindsight Windows overlooking the river top it off with a great friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Lynne,

Thank you for your wonderful review regarding our hotel. It is so rewarding to hear that you left happy, and encourages our team to keep working hard. We thank you for choosing our hotel, and I hope we will get the pleasure of having you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Brooke Henderson & the
Quality Inn Durango Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The place was nice and friendly, the rooms have been up dated and I enjoyed my stay so much I'm going back again tonight for another stay as I travel back and forth from grand junction. For 6 weeks out of the year. They also make room for my big rig and I don't have to fight out her cars. They cone off my area.. Very very very happy with them..

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear Lance,
Thank you so much for the awesome review! We are very pleased that you enjoy your stay here every time you visit. We strive to have every guest feel welcomed and comfortable. In your case it makes us feel good you have a home away from home when your traveling:)
Once again thank you, we look forward to seeing your again!

Sincerely,
Caralina Borland &
Quality Inn team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

I am very pleased with our stay at Quality Inn at Durango. Our room was very clean. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite. They also have a great free breakfast. They have great prices for their rooms. Would definitely stay again if I am in Durango. Just like to say thanks to all the staff we met there on our stay if they read this.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear Gerald and Rose,

Thank you from our entire family at the Quality Inn for your wonderful review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us all, as it is truly the best way we have to measure our performance as a hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoy our property, and thank you for your business, and for your wonderful recommendation. Your chalkboard drawing has been entered into our March competition, and our staff will be selecting their favorite picture to win a free room night by the 15th of next month.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Brooke Henderson &
the Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

I've stayed at this place a few times and it's very convenient for downtown and to the ski area. Great hot tubs and nice location by the little river in the back area. Good breakfast, too, and good service for sure. You can't got wrong here.....

Room Tip: in the back is more quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for your great review!! We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay here as well as our town. Durango has a lot to offer and a number of fun things to do!
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests with positive feedback. We strive to make everyone feel at home here with us at the Quality Inn.

Once again thank you michael, and we look forward to having you visit us again

Sincerely,
Caralina Borland &
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

This place was good for the price. They had favored waters and cookies for your convenience during the day. They also offered a hot breakfast in the morning as well. The location is good for walking to restaurants and brewery's as well. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The only concern was the temp in the room. It was a little too hot during our stay. The thermostat did not work as our room was about 72 degrees during the day and evening. It was brought to the office attention and they offered to change rooms, but after a night and everything out of the suitcase it was too much to move again. Overall the stay was good! thanks for the comfy beds and pillows.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flosoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the great review. It's wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Quality Inn. We work very hard to make sure each guest feels at home here and has a great stay in our beautiful little town:)

Thank you for voicing your concern with the thermostat, we appreciate that so we can fix the issue right away. We are very pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was comfortable.

Once again thank you for your kind review, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!!!

Sincerely,
Caralina Borland &
Quality Inn Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was our second stay with this hotel for our annual ski vacation at DMR and it was better than the last time. The rooms are comfortable and clean with lots of extras, the staff is really friendly and dedicated, there is a nice dog walking area for our littlest friends and the hot tubs are a great way to relax after a long day on the slopes. **Tall People** I am 6 ft and had plenty of room under the shower head. The overall value is fantastic. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Morticianme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We first want to thank you for staying at the Quality Inn, Durango! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Its also great to hear that your furry family was able to travel with you, we love offering a nice pet friendly place for travelers to stay. It is guests like you who make our job worthwhile & enjoyable!

We hope the rest of your travels were safe & wonderful, and we hope to see you again soon!

Kindest regards,
Brooke Henderson, and the Durango Quality Inn Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#2 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
1.8 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Property: Quality Inn Durango
Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Durango
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing