We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was nice and quiet.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Durango
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very nice..... and clean. Ha ha! Yes, I judge places like that. I also find that if a staff member stinks the room will stink. Lol!
At first we thought the pool was green water (from algae) but I think the bottom was just painted that color.
All in all the hotel was good. All the other lesser priced hotels in the area were- disscussing !

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcat111777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 554 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed here alone for 1 night. The hotel is located at the other end of town fro he downtown area. I was not here on vacation, so it didnt bother me. The front desk stafff was very nice and professional. My room was done an hour early than expected. I didnt use the pool but it looked nice. My room did have an odd smell. I hate to say it, but it smelled like urine. I know motel/hotels are public places though and you come across all types of odors. I liked that it had a refrigerator and the breakfast was pretty darn nice for being complimentary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biglaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experiences. Our housekeeping, maintenance and inspection staff have been informed of the odor in your room and are going to keep an especially close eye out for any funky smells in the future. We are glad that you were satisfied with our breakfast, as we try very hard to provide our guests with a wide selcetion of good food to start the day out right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Mike Vice is one of the friendliest people I have ever met in a hotel. He made sure we were always taken care of, answered all of our tourist questions he has probably heard hundreds of times with a smile and pleasant demeanor. He always remembered my name (we were there 3 days), even from the beginning, always asked if we needed anything or if he could do anything for us. Rooms were nice and clean. Pool was small, but there were 2 hot tubs with lots of windows. Breakfast was pretty standard, but there was always someone there, in sight, that made sure everything was stocked. Can't say enough about Mike's help and making sure we were happy to be at the hotel.

Room Tip: Main road in front and Durango train in back. Our rooms were in the back, the train wasn't too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TBAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was better than expected - wasn't expecting much since it was the last room I could find in Durango. The best part was watching the train go by as we were swimming the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blueeyeskms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving leaving feedback about our hotel. We are always searching for ways to better our standards or service. It's so great that you got to enjoy the passing train while swimming! We look forward to your next stay with us in Durango.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We had trouble finding a vacancy for the weekend stay, but found the Quality Inn had rooms available. We were pleasantly surprised by the great service, clean rooms and pool area, and the breakfast which included eggs, sausage, waffles, etc. The beds were comfortable and had many pillows! We could not hear the people in the rooms next to us, and the staff was very friendly. We had a great time and would definitely recommend it to others!!

Room Tip: Being close to pool with kids was helpful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tammy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Thank you for leaving such nice comments! We always enjoy hearing when we have done something right. You came at a very busy time in Durango with the USA Pro Cycle Challenge and we are happy that were able to stay with us and enjoy the breakfast and the pool! I hope that you can come again and stay with us soon!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Durango is a wonderful place to visit. But like most places in Colorado; it can be expensive. The Quality Inn up on 550 North is a great place to stay. It was very clean and the staff was nice, not to mention; the breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldSchoolUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We have been doing our best to provide a good breakfast for everyone who stays with us. It's always important to start out with a hot delicious meal before heading up into the mountains or down the river tubing! Thank you for providing us with feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us in the future!

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Original hotel booked was dirty and front desk staff were not accomodating. Travelled for hours and we were quite tired. We were able to get a room at this hotel. Rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Front desk staff very accomodating and helpful.
continental breakfast very good. We will consider staying there again.

Room Tip: select the double queen. Roomy and confortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moharo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QualityM1, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Durango, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

I am sorry to hear that you had such a difficult first hotel, but we are so happy that you were able to find our location and book a room! Your tip is very helpful, our double queen rooms are the largest rooms we have and they have a bit more leg room and storage space. I'm glad you were pleased with our services. We hope to see you again sooner rather than later here in Durango! P.S. Feel free to contact us by phone for room rates! We are always trying to offer the best prices in Durango for our visitors.

-Kristin, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.6 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
277 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Durango

Address: 2930 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4243 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Durango
#5 Family Hotel in Durango
#6 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $60 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Find yourself surrounded by the beauty of Colorado and the history of Durango when you stay at our Quality Inn(R) hotel near the Silverton Narrow Gauge Railroad. Our smoke-free quality hotel in Durango is ideally located less than two miles away from the historic downtown area and is also near a variety of popular attractions like: - Durango Train - Multiple Durango Breweries - Fort Lewis College - Mesa Verde National Park The Animas River area offers a variety of outdoor activities, such as hiking trails, rafting and fishing. Our hotel also offers many packages including: - Brewery -or- Wine - Paddleboards - Cruiser Bikes Relax after an active day or get work done before you head out at our business center with access to copy and fax services. Hold an event at our meeting room, which accommodates up to 30 guests, and take advantage of additional amenities at our Durango hotel like: - Free breakfast - Free WiFi - Free weekday newspaper - Seasonal outdoor pool - Indoor whirlpool All inviting guest rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers and TVs. You can always depend on our Quality Inn hotel to give you great value. At Durango, CO hotels like ours, you get an affordable hotel with all the amenities you expect, whether on business travel, a weekend getaway or vacation. Book now! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Durango Hotel Durango
Comfort Inn Durango
Durango Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing