We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
Nearby Hotels
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
$163
$132
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)
$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$176
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$161
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$200
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$236
$230
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (950)
Filter reviews
950 results
Traveler rating
466
280
129
53
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
280
129
53
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree drinksindoor poolgreat locationper adultcocktail hourhappy hourtrain stationwithin walking distancejacuzzi tubgreat place to staybest westernsmain streetshort walkeach eveningbiscuits and gravythe durango silverton railroadtwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 950 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

this place is our favorite in Durango,Co.they constantly update,the bedding and plumbing new this time.because it's again,the construction is superior to many of the new places.it's very quiet.the sound deadening qualities of the brick construction a real plus.we received two free drinks at the bar.the breakfast is good.indoor heated pool a plus.ask at the front desk for coupons for Gaspaucho's,practically next door.we will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mountainlady67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcha, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes, we do have a very solidly built property and we are constantly updating. We will be replacing the carpeting this fall and adding a new roof along with some new common area furniture. We are also replacing tub surrounds in some of the rooms. We are happy that you enjoyed the free drinks and the improvements to our breakfast buffet.
We all hope that you had a great time in Durango! Thank you again for the nice review and the continued support of our hotel.

Mary Kay Dobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Hotel is located just off downtown, within walking distance of historic downtown. Amenities are slightly outdated, (i.e. bathrooms small and older and pool heated but never warm) but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tiffany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcha, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you so much for the nice review. We are an older property but we do our best to keep everything and are in the process of replacing carpeting, tub surrounds, and adding a new roof. We do have a great location and a great staff and are happy that you chose to stay with us.

Mary Kay Dobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Excellent Service When the key card failed to work in my door, even after remaking the key card several times, they responded by moving me to a 3 room suite for the remainder of my stay. Everything else was excellent as well. Hotel, breakfast, desk service and amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcha, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you again for the great review. We are so happy that you group decided to stay with us and even extended a day due to the unexpected storm. What a week! We do have a great facility and it works really well for the car clubs that do stay with us. I am happy that my solution worked for your lock problems. We all hope that you had a safe trip home and maybe we will see you and your group again someday!

Mary Kay Dobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This hotel has been the best -- the staff is welcoming and friendly and top-notch with their customer service skills -- any requests are quickly responded to -- the property is just a block or so from historic downtown Durango and its variety of restaurants, varied shopping and galleries -- facilities are up-to-date and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank itrvlboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcha, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. The positive feedback means so much to all of us. We do have a great location and a great staff! We hope that you had a great time in Durango and will be back to see us again soon.

Mary Kay Dobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our first visit was much nicer. This was 3 or4 years ago. Service has slipped. Rooms really need some attention. Our jetted tub had a shower head installed for one of the jets! The A/C barely cooled the room. The pool in the center just makes for an annoying interruption with screaming kids. They do have a nice set up for a bike wash and are convenient to walk anywhere in the downtown area. They do have a nice breakfast in the AM, if you can get in there, it's packed. I don't think we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegasgod_slcut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcha, General Manager at Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am so sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. I usually get very high marks for customer service and I apologize if we dropped the ball where you were concerned. The pool area has been the same since the hotel was built nothing has changed since your last visit. We have upgraded the breakfast, have replaced all the mattresses and case goods in the rooms, have upgraded the linen, and are replacing all the room carpeting this fall. We do appreciate your business and hope that you had a great time in Durango.

Mary Kay Dobson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews