We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
275
280
97
33
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
280
97
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews covered pool waffles room was clean hot tub green chili best westerns great pool parking lot the north end the breakfast area stay there again enjoyed our stay no elevator cookies coffee maker air conditioner free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 703 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2018 via mobile

I cancelled our reservations a week prior to our visit and we were charged almost $600 anyways!! I called 5 times and had to get rude with the young kids that work there to finally get a call back from a young girl who had no customer skills at all!! Says the can't take the charges off for 3 to 5 days!!! Then she talks like she is 12 to me...hollering into the phone. She was a front desk clerk...not even the manager that we have left 5 messages for! Just save yourself and DO NOT
DEAL WITH THIS HOTEL.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Kris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luke A, Owner at Best Western Mountain Shadows, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2018

Sorry for the confusion on this issue. We did issue a refund to your credit card after speaking with you. Credit card processors can take up to 8-10 business days to issue refunds. Unfortunately there is nothing I can do to speed up that process. Again I apologize for this issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. Nice pool/hot tub. Good breakfast with well maintained dining area. Friendly, helpful staff. Only complaint is the room had a window unit air conditioner that had a hard time keeping the room cool and was loud. It was also installed so high I couldn't reach the controls (I'm 5'1) but my husband was able to reach it. Otherwise our stay was really good and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DIANNEJL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

Very clean room. A few stains on carpet, door had to be pushed hard to make sure it closed. Very clean bathroom! A slip resistant pad was provided and was also very clean! Microwave, good size fridge, nice size sink area for all four of us, ac worked great and drowns out noise from Main street. The noise is tolerable but if your a light sleeper bring some plugs. Front desk was friendly and helpful and sent someone right away when we had sound issue with the tv (which fixed itself). Pool and hot tub are small and outdated with some small dome leaks when it was raining but the kids still had fun. Overall we would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

We were very pleased with the room. Had plenty of space for 2 people and I like how bathroom was separated from main room. Friendly front desk service. Breakfast was average for hotels - but sitting area was nice . Only thing needed was a soap dish by sink for you had to lay the bar of soap on the counter top - bothered my OCD. Lol. If in this area again would stay here for sure Make you get room on the bottom floor

Room Tip: 101 was right by office and laundry
Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Keturah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018

We stayed for 4 days in July and had a great time. Room was very clean and updated. Air conditioning was great. Super friendly desk staff. Good breakfast. Nice clean pool. Wifi was spotty, but ok. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Get a room by the stairs!
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews