We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Mountain Shadows
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great service the staff were super accomading! The beds were great. It was quiet for a friday night. the pool was great. You have to go downtown for more of a variety of restruants. There is a mexican place near by but we ate at a downtown restruant that had a gun show on fridays. The breakfast was also great! would stay again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rinker12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (645)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

449 - 455 of 645 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel was a nice surprise - everything very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was one of the better ones on our trip - yogurt, oatmeal, varieties of coffee, breads and pastries, Belgian waffles, and eggs and bacon. Could have had more fruit/fresh offerings, but overall filling and well stocked. The room was a bit small but the staff were extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location, rooms are nice, staff is friendly. Beautiful area! I would recommend this hotel, although the pillows aren't the best - maybe bring your own or maybe they will read this review and get better pillows. I was there just for 1 night, but I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank marjoriek782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel is very close to downtown Durango. The rooms are nicely decorated , clean and the beds provided were very comfortable. It was great to have a cookie waiting for me at reception and the breakfast in the morning offered a variety of choices. I am very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Shalem U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This is a comfortable well used hotel. They try to keep things up to date and do a good job. They were helpful when I requested them not to use air freshener due to allergy to it. I stay there because clean and I am a member of their frequent traveler program and accue points for a free stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lorrieb256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

A very good place to stay while exploring the many attractions in Durango, the most popular one being the Silverton steam train. Large clean room, good internet, good breakfast menu. Check bill at checkout for accuracy; was charged more for one night than I had reserved for, but was corrected when I noticed it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jager41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Lovely location, rooms clean and spacious, very friendly and polite staff, great breakfast. Cheap Laundry facilities a surprise bonus. Kids loved the complimentary cookies and pool area. Really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 34 in Durango
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
2.3 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain Shadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain Shadows

Address: 3255 North Main Ave., Durango, CO 81301-4248
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Durango
#9 Family Hotel in Durango
#10 Romantic Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $79 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain Shadows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mountain Shadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain Shadows Hotel Durango
Best Western Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing