We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mountain Shadows
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$240
$230
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$166
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$190
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$198
$179
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
$155
$140
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
$200
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn(Durango)(Great Value!)
$190
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveler rating
264
268
92
33
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
268
92
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscovered poolwafflesroom was cleanhot tubgreen chilicity marketgreat poolbest westernsparking lotthe north endthe breakfast areastay there againair conditionerno elevatorenjoyed our staycookiescoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 674 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2014

They knew what was going on!! in so many words! They had our check-in ready, also gave us a choice of upper/lower floors. Told us about the pool, guest services, etc. The last day we had a BIG change of plans, we had seen the train boarding & called the front desk becuz it was going to be check out day, nstead they offered to book the room ahead of time for us so we could ride the train and our belongings would be safe! i luved their hospitality! I would book and refer to anyone in staying ther!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank naniban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We booked this hotel sight unseen through a popular online travel site and after spending one night there, we were ready to change. The room was clean and only minutes from restaurants and downtown, however I do not believe I have ever slept on another mattress quite so uncomfortable. It was VERY firm as another poster said. My back still hurts.

We were scheduled to stay three nights. Since we pre-paid, we could not get a refund but decided to leave a day early anyway even though we were not reimbursed. I did tell the front desk clerk about the uncomfortable bed and received a limited response.

The city is charming and it seemed like there were a few places to choose from.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Museick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Love staying here! Well-appointed, quiet rooms; indoor pool & hot tub; good breakfast; kind & helpful staff. This hotel is not close to downtown sights, shopping, and restaurants, so that may deter some, however, it was perfect for me - close to my Durango family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I would definitely recommend it and would stay here again. We usually stay at 4 Star hotels and I was not looking forward to staying here but the hotel room was excellent and the staff was very professional. Breakfast was average at best, but it was included in the price of the room. The pool is located in the center of the parking lot in a clear dome. For the price paid the value was very good. Only two miles from downtown - 5 minutes drive. A nice river walk is close by.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SantaFeNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I brought 21 middle schoolers from the Navajo Reservation to Durango to tour Ft. Lewis College. Some had never stayed at a motel before. They loved the pool! The staff complimented them on their behavior. I compliment the staff on making them feel welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Maryellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews