We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“....Great...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
233 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“....Great...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

..Stayed here over Labor Day Weekend, and it was wonderful! Labor Day Weekend in Durango is busy, busy, busy. All the hotels were booked.

We asked for an early check-in and arrived around 12;30 or so. The room was ready, and the Front Desk asked me if I minded being on the 2nd floor. She advised me that the "Suite" that I booked was much bigger than the downstairs units. I didn't mind at all.

When we got into the room - it was HUGE!!!! Had a living room, dining room, kitchen area, bathroom and separate bedroom.

My granddaughters really enjoyed the fact that it was "as big as a house".

The room was immaculate !!!

The front desk staff was very helpful and customer service orientated...

The breakfast in the morning was also huge! Bagels, cereals, eggs, waffles, fruits, juices, toast,, oatmeal, and danishes... They may have been more - but the spread was great.

The outdoor pool is in the front of the hotel and the spa near the back against the scenice San Juan Mountains... Deer were roaming the yard area in the evening. Was very nice...

Would recommend it to anyone stopping in Durango!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KUMtngal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    216
    106
    29
    23
See reviews for
226
202
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

After a long day driving the Million Dollar Highway we had no trouble checking in to this Best Western. The staff was extremely nice and granted all our room requests. We were given a nice room with 3 double beds. The third "bonus" bed was located in a smallish cubby room near the bathroom...just far enough away from the kids to feel like we were in another room. The pool was spendid! Clean and very warm. The free internet worked no problems. The hotel is a mile or so outside of the downtown area, so you'll need to drive to get to the restaurants. We found all the usual choices. Nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmpatrick63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2009

We stayed at the BW Durango Inn and Suits for 2 nights and had an outstanding visit. The owners Scott, Amy and Tori did so much to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were clean, breakfast great and the Inn is close to the Train Station. Can't wait to go back ...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

We needed a place to stay so that we could get to the Durango-Silverton Railroad station in the morning. This facility is fairly convenient for that purpose (about a mile away). We also wanted a large room to hold 4 of us, and they had a "family" room that had a side-bedroom that held 2 of us (though there was only one bathroom). The rooms had seen better days and could use some rejuvenation. The continental breakfast was skimpy, and with an entire busload of Italian tourists taking up the limited space, the breakfast area was a zoo. I figured the high price of the room would include a decent breakfast, so was disappointed in what we got. As a positive, the adjoining restaurant had good food at reasonable prices. Also, the front desk staffers were very nice. Overall, the facility was just ok, and for the price we paid, you can probably do better.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MinnViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2009

The room was okay although there was a fair amount of noise from the busy road alongside the hotel.

The room was clean. The air conditioner was located in the vanity/sink area just outside the bathroom which meant that whoever was standing at the sink got blasted with cold air if the AC was on. Not horrible, just odd.

Had to check out early so missed the breakfast.

Nothing special but certainly could have done worse.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sequoia-design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwi in Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Pros- three beds in room (good for children) friendly staff, nice outdoor pool.

Cons - small crowded breakfast area, room decor a bit dated, external access to rooms.

You pay a lot for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZ_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camas, Washington
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2009

We spent a night at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites after spending the day at Mesa Verde National Park. We had a standard room with 2 queen sized beds. It was less expensive to have 2 queen beds rather than 1 king--which did not make a lot of sense to me. The room was your typical hotel room. The room was spotless. The shampoo, lotion and soaps were the type that I would expect to find in higher priced hotel. The wireless connection was very fast. Although the hotel is located off of US 160--the rooms were very quiet and we never noticed any traffic. A continental breakfast was served in a very pleasant breakfast room. The hotel staff were all very friendly and courteous and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mawenzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 449 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing