We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (782)
Filter reviews
782 results
Traveler rating
285
298
130
39
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
285
298
130
39
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary wine waffles room suite outdoor pool hot tub great place to stay pleasant stay free breakfast close to downtown beds were comfortable mesa verde nice room short drive happy hour motel pet dog
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoy staying at this location. It is close to downtown Durango and has a wonderful deck in the back to enjoy the morning or afternoon. This last visit we stayed in a suite and it was nice to be able to spread out and have a relaxing weekend getaway.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SheriA94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thrilled to have you here and hope to see you again soon. The deck is open and flowers on the way. We are loving the back yard right now...so green and lush.We hope you had a chance to enjoy a glass of wine, or visit with Kayla in the breakfast room. Thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is way over priced and the rooms are outdated and tiny. The toilet is made for a 10 yr old it is so small. The rooms were clean and the service was the best thing about the hotel all the staff was very friendly. I would not stay again because 167 per night was outrageous the only reason I did stay was because there wasn't anything else available.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Road58971718469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear your room was clean and you appreciated our staff. They are an amazing group of folks that work so hard at what they do. We are lucky AND proud. We are sad to hear you will not stay with again because you felt we were not a good value. We do out best to remain competitive in the market and its demands. We recognize that Durango can be expensive and the cost of doing business is extraordinary. We do hope you enjoyed our free full breakfast, which included sausage, bacon, eggs, waffles, local roasted coffee, local green chili, cinnamon bread, yogurt, pastries, juices, tortillas and cheese. AND by golly, we hope you relaxed at the breathtaking courtyard that is so green and lush right now it is picture perfect. And if you did not have a chance to do enjoy, we do hope you enjoyed a glass of complimentary wine at one of Durango's only outdoor pools. I am sorry you found the accommodations outdated. We have brand new furniture, carpet, granite counter tops, chairs, bedding, lamps and brand spanking new pull out sofa sleepers...and gosh.... sorry about the small toilet.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

I travel for a living (however this was a vacation), staying in many hotels around the US and if I could take this place and the WONDERFUL STAFF with me, what a dream that would be....By far this was one of the cleanest and friendliest places I have ever stayed in......

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meander20210961354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

WOW! We love this review. Thank you so much. We appreciate YOU! We are glad you had a terrific stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Huge grassed yard behind the hotel for your dogs to run and do their business.
Rooms were huge; suite like, with 2 tv's. Also, a frig in the room and ice just one story down. Included bfast was good and the staff super friendly! I would reco this hotel to all travelers, but esp ones with dogs. Service dogs @ no charge and others at $20 each, which is super!

Room tip: Ask for ground level if handicapped or older.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 95Jacksonsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you and your four legged friends enjoyed your stay. The suites are definitely worth the extra dollars especially when you have the furry babies with you. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Older property with some earthy odor in the room on the first floor.
Clean and well managed though. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The staff serving breakfast went out of her way to help me out the front door
seeing that my hands were full/

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Cruiser11713447224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We will look into our accommodations but glad you found the staff great. They are the best part of US! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews