We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (765)
Filter reviews
765 results
Traveler rating
276
292
129
38
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
292
129
38
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary wine waffles hot tub great place to stay continental breakfast close to downtown mesa verde two queen beds nice room front desk staff would stay here again short drive road trip in town motel pet maid
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 765 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is the quality that you come to expect and love about Best Western. Staff has been friendly, the room is clean, the beds are comfortable (not to hard) and it is pet friendly. Worth ataying at.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
Thank 551celesteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

WOW! Thank you for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again someday soon. In the meantime, most of all, thank you for choosing us. We do not take your business for granted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Not the greatest, room was very small. Clean room but steps going up to room were very dirty Breakfast was just ok, we have had better, Mexican breakfast is not for everyone. Pool was ok convenient parking.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2018

Oh gosh, I am sorry to hear you only found us OK. Indeed, we have worked hard to provide clean rooms and glad you found your room clean. Being an exterior corridor property, it IS difficult to keep the stairs clean so we will work harder to keep them better. I am not sure what your thoughts are on Mexican breakfast but we do rotate, each day, sausage, ham, bacon, corn beef hash, tortillas, cheese, shredded cheese, waffles, muffins, cinnamon rolls, raisin bread, green chili, and the like. It was not our intent to provide a Mexican breakfast, only to provide a breakfast that had a little bit of something for everyone. So sorry we disappointed. We have one of three outdoor pools in Durango so if enjoying the outdoors is your thing, it is perfect. Safe travels and hope to see you again! Thanks for the input and feedback but most of all, thank you for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

This property is a mile from town but worth the stay. Their property is well maintained. The staff is friendly and professional. They're so accommodating, just ask. The breakfast is nice and the outside dining area is very refreshing. There was a "wine tasting" in the afternoons and a Library for leaving your finished books and acquiring a new book for your travels. Did I mention the WINE!

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

HA! My favorite part is the wine too, next to the breakfast outdoors with the fresh air and flowers. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. In the meantime, we realize you have a choice in lodging so thank you for choosing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Nothing spectacular about the property. Very small room, some bugs in the bathroom, TV didn't work, fridge didn't stay cold. Staff was friendly and helpful when we addressed the problems we had. Definitely not worth the price of the stay though, like not even close. Will never pay that much to stay at a Best Western again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ANONreviews1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Oh my I am so bummed. I am sorry you found us just "OK". Although not the newest, or fanciest, we do have the most heart, the most amazing staff and certainly a good value compared to our friendly competitors. Our least expensive rooms are small but we do have suites available for just a few dollars more. But bugs in the bathroom? NOT ok. We will look into immediately. We DO hope you enjoyed the complimentary wine each afternoon, the amazing courtyard that abuts the beautiful hillside, and we hope Kayla took care of you at breakfast. The housekeeping staff is the best by far, and am glad that our desk took care of you when you had concerns. Thank you for giving us a try and in the meantime, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

This is a nice motel located along Hwy. 160 and within five minutes of downtown Durango. The personnel at the front desk were the best that I have ever encountered at a motel. Kayla who does the breakfast did a great job and the breakfast was far better, in fact, the best we have had at any Motel. I didn't swim but they do have a nice outdoor heated pool. The room was a bit outdated, but that was OK as the price was right. My biggest complaint is the cable TV. I think this is Spectrum and they have a very low level of service that gives you the channels but does not come with a guide. Without a guide you have no idea of what you are watching nor what is coming up. The motel does give you a listing of the channels, but it is really useless without the guide. Because of this problem with the cable system I would have given the property a 3 star, but because of the office staff and breakfast I didn't. They just need to upgrade the cable service.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Boilermaker27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Icaretwo, Owner at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Terrific feedback about the guides. Thank you. We will do our best to fix this. Thank you for recognizing the staff. We are so fortunate to have each and every one of them . They appreciate being recognized for their hard work and dedication. Through the winter we worked hard to get the right combination for breakfast and glad you enjoyed our offerings including the choices of meats, corn beef hash, local green chili and a local roasted coffee. We hope to see you again soon and realize that you have a choice in lodging and are grateful you chose us. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews