We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great motorbike Friendly hotel and staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great motorbike Friendly hotel and staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Traveled here on our last stop for Mancation, this is the nicest motorcycle friendly hotel I have come across, wash stand is always set up, rags clean and dry set out for use. Breakfast is ready on time and open early so you can get rolling. We stayed in the Two bedroom King Suites, fantastic ROOM!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We have a terrific setup for motorcycles! You can park right in front of your room and spruce up your bike all at the same time! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    221
    108
    30
    24
See reviews for
232
210
37
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2014

This Best Western seems to have seen better days...a bit worn out. The room felt dark, and cramped but it was convenient to the hot tub, pool, and breakfast room. Had to drive to downtown restaurant area.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room near the pool and breakfast room. It was convenient and we didn't find...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Your time in submitting a review is greatly appreciated. We are sorry you felt our rooms dark and worn. I am not able to tell which room you occupied, but we have 71 rooms and a plethora of choices in different room types and locations. I sincerely hope that upon your next trip to Durango, you will call be direct and I will pick the perfect room for you! Call me at 303-328-5569 or email me at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos Ski Valley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

Very friendly staff throughout the process but that doesn't make up for the paper thin walls and floors at this property. I am pretty sure we were listening to conversations a couple of rooms away and any time anyone walked along the second floor balcony (in front of the units) the whole place shakes. Decent breakfast spread but the fake eggs are horrible. It doesn't seem like anyone else has had this experience- maybe the rooms near the pool (and subsequently the highway) are to be avoided).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtnsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. This is not a complaint we hear so I am at a loss of what to say or how to respond other than to say, we apologize. Should you find your travel plans bringing you through Durango in the future, we hope you will consider staying with us again. Thank you so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

This room had everything that we needed. We were there for a soccer tournament and it was a perfect location to games. They have a wonderful grass are where the boys can shoot around. I would defiantly stay here next year for the soccer tournament.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Often guests leave without even noticing our beautiful backyard. We are glad you enjoyed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The employees at the Durango Inn and Suites are, hands-down, some of the nicest, most helpful, courteous hotel employees I've ever dealt with. My 88 year-old grandmother and I traveled to Durango and everyone was so helpful and sweet to her. The breakfast surpassed our expectations (there was a full hot spread with more options than usually found at hotels in this price range). The room was clean and comfortable. I was happy to also see a mini-fridge in the room as we had snacks from our drive that we were able to keep cool.

The location of the hotel is good, just a few blocks off the main road (Camino Del Rio) and close to everything Durango has to offer.

I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzarkMtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We will share your feedback with our staff. They work hard and are very dedicated. We are lucky! Recognizing their service means more than you can imagine. We hope to see you again soon! And again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, there was absolutely no noise heard in the room. The suites are large and there is plenty of storage. Beds were comfy, everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast provided is delicious with many choices, although it is only available until 9 AM. Our room missed getting maid service after the first night (not sure what happened), but they did come in after the second night. We were on the second floor and had to lug suitcases up a narrow staircase....it would have been nice to have access to an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lmjennin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like we have some work to do with communication however. We do service breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30 am so I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. We will work on that. I am also working through a different system regarding special room cleaning requests. Sometimes when the Do NOT DISTURB sign is placed in the door, we do not come back to verify service requests. We apologize you did not receive service. I am not able to investigate the specific situation as I am not able to determine your specific room number through Tripadvisor but rest assured we take the feedback seriously. We hope to see you again soon, Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 if we can be of further service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyoming
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great friendly staff. Very helpful on check in. Good beds, room was very comfortable and clean. On site restaurant was nothing special. OK Mexican food but would not eat there again. No problems during stay. We would definitely stay there again when in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Your input is greatly appreciated. We will certainly share your input with the owners of the adjacent restaurant and sincerely hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing