We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best Western Suites-Durango, CO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best Western Suites-Durango, CO”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though the hotel is located right off the highway, there was absolutely no noise heard in the room. The suites are large and there is plenty of storage. Beds were comfy, everything was clean and in working order. The breakfast provided is delicious with many choices, although it is only available until 9 AM. Our room missed getting maid service after the first night (not sure what happened), but they did come in after the second night. We were on the second floor and had to lug suitcases up a narrow staircase....it would have been nice to have access to an elevator.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lmjennin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay. It looks like we have some work to do with communication however. We do service breakfast from 6:30am to 9:30 am so I am sorry if there was a misunderstanding. We will work on that. I am also working through a different system regarding special room cleaning requests. Sometimes when the Do NOT DISTURB sign is placed in the door, we do not come back to verify service requests. We apologize you did not receive service. I am not able to investigate the specific situation as I am not able to determine your specific room number through Tripadvisor but rest assured we take the feedback seriously. We hope to see you again soon, Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 if we can be of further service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    212
    103
    27
    22
See reviews for
223
192
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wyoming
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Stayed 2 nights. Great friendly staff. Very helpful on check in. Good beds, room was very comfortable and clean. On site restaurant was nothing special. OK Mexican food but would not eat there again. No problems during stay. We would definitely stay there again when in Durango.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Your input is greatly appreciated. We will certainly share your input with the owners of the adjacent restaurant and sincerely hope we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The front desk people and everyone was so very friendly and helpful. They went out of there way to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms were spacious and clean and the breakfast was good. We would definently stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We are grateful for your review. Thank you so much. Please feel free to call us at 970-247-3251 should you be in the area again! We hope you will choose us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

this is a Good Hotel to stay at while in Durango, I have stayed many times year around and it is always the same:) it is close to the Historic down town and Starbucks, and the Train is a Good time, but I only went one way because of time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Vernon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We cannot wait to see you again. Thank you for the review and for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

On a recent road trip to Chaco Culture National Historic Site in New Mexico and Mesa Verde National Park in Colorado my wife and I found ourselves staying for one night at the Best Western Durango Inn & Suites in Durango Colorado. Upon arrival we were greeted, checked in and in our room in no time at all. The facility appears just a little dated on the outside but the room was clean, modern and very comfortable with all the amenities you would expect. Our room was set back from the highway and was the type where you drive up to your door which made it very easy to unpack for the night. In the morning after a good nights sleep we had a very good breakfast of eggs, bacon, waffles, coffee and juice and even took along a few pastries for the road. My wife and I were very happy with our stay and would recommend the Best Western Durango Inn to anyone looking for a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tourist058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your input. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and appreciated being able to pull up to your room and unload your luggage. We work hard to provide a good breakfast and will share your satisfaction with those involved. We sincerely hope to see you soon and encourage you to give me a call directly at 970-247-3251, next time you are in town, so that I can personally thank you for your partorange.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel was pretty much what you'd expect for a mid-low priced motel. It's clean and comfy (typical BW style) but nothing outstanding to remark on. Staff was friendly and pleasant, room good, shower worked well, internet a bit unreliable but otherwise, more or less what I expected. Location is a bit outside of the downtown area where attractions are located.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank execjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your input and for taking the time to submit a review. We hope to see you again soon and feel free to contact me directly at 303-328-5569 when you are heading this direction. We will share with our staff, your comments regarding the cleanliness and service. Thank you for choosing us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Make sure you are prepared for an old fashioned motel where you park outside the door. The rooms and bathrooms are clean but very small.Think 1060's motel size. The refrigerator in the room sounds like Darth Vader and it doesn't stop ! Best Western should be ashamed for charging $71 + $14 tax ( with my AAA discount) for this room. If I had paid $45-$60 with tax, I wouldn't be so disappointed. On a positive note, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. There are 150 hotels in Durango so there is competition. What's up Best Western?

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CorvettegirlAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and are so extremely disappointed to hear that you were disappointed with your accommodations. Indeed, SOME of our guest rooms are small and it sounds like you selected our most economical option. We hope that should your travels find you in Durango in the future, you will allow us to show you one of the other 7 room type/size options that are available or perhaps you might consider a few extra dollars for a suite in our new wing that was added in the mid 90's. Be sure to call me directly at 970-247-3251 or email me at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com. I will be happy to take care of you. I am not sure which room you occupied so am not aware of any excessive refrigerator noise but will most definitely look into it. You are correct that there are many other competitive options in Durango although the lodging options are only 30 with other properties ranging from $40.00 to $250. The market, is definitely priced with consideration to price/value/location and quality. We look forward to the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you so much for your input. We are most grateful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing