We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasantly Surprised!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Traveling for pleasure and we were pleasantly surprised by the room size, cleanliness and overall quality of this hotel. We had a double king suite and were able to really relax and enjoy our time in southern Colorado. We were a bit concerned that traffic noise might be a problem as the hotel is located right on Hwy 160, but after closing the door to the room didn't have any noise concerns at all! We'll definitely be visiting again. The room pricing was very competitive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gayle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
So happy to hear you had a terrific stay. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Your time is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    212
    103
    27
    22
See reviews for
223
192
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
176 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

This is a great place to book a stay. The front desk crew is wonderful and the lady in charge of setting up the continental breakfast is wonderful. We love to stay here and love the crew making it so great. Linda, at front desk and all the others are so helpful, friendly, and accommodating. Love to stay here.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We are so grateful for Linda, Debby and our other staff. They do a terrific job and you have no idea how much they appreciate being recognized. Thank you for taking that time. It means a lot to everyone. Hope to see you again soon! And a million thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benson, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The spa was nice and so was the breakfast, very nice place would stay again. The heater thermostat was broken and it got very hot in the room, I didn't realize it till I woke up sweating to death. The clerk did credit half of the room fee back so I was pleased. They did repair it but I was moving on.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Do not hesitate to give us a call at 970-247-3251 or email us at durangoinnandsuites@hotmail.com before your next stay. Looking forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dove Creek, CO, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Our one night stay here was exceptional, from our contact with the front desk when booking the room, through check out. This was out first time staying at this facility, and we chose it because they allow pets. Service staff all providing excellent customer service - a rarity these days! We will definitely stay here again -and recommend this location to others.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to submit a review. We are grateful for the effort. We are lucky to have a terrific staff that is focused on customer service and truly pleasing our guests. We will share your comments and feedback. They appreciate that more than you will know. Again, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great Value for the money. Close to all to do in Durango Co. Close to Ski Resorts. Loved shopping in down town Durango. Has an old time feel. The Breakfast Staff ( Debra) knows how to accommodate your needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you so much. We feel lucky to have Deb on our staff. She helps make breakfast terrific. Hope to see you again soon and again...thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartagena, Colombia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

We had an enjoyable stay. The staff were helpful especially in recommending a restaurant to eat which was excellent, and also advising that we book - Ken & Sues. It was crowded but not so that we couldn't hear each other speak. The motel room was comfortable, washing machines good. We're able to send faxes off from there successfully.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for thaking the time to submit a review. We share your comments with our staff and they so much appreciate knowing when they have done something well. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We spent one night here and it was OK for what it was, although I thought it was a bit pricey for what we got, but isn't everything?
Our room was standard, the bathroom was tiny and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated.
It was a bit difficult to get the temperature in the room moderated as well.
The breakfast was part of the deal, and was also just standard, thought the scrambled eggs didn't look like eggs or egg beaters, I am not sure how they were made to look the way they did.
The staff was very friendly, and when we talked to the manager about the fluctuating water temperature, as my beau got a pretty bad dose of hot, hot water, he was sincere and did what he could.
Not sure I'd stay here again, as there are so many place in Durango, but this was OK for one night and the price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We regret that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We were sorry to hear that someone in your party had fluctuating water temperature. That is frustrating, uncomfortable and dangerous. It was indeed an isolated incident that has been corrected. We have chosen to serve egg patties on our continental breakfast for many reasons, the greatest of which includes safe and healthy food handling, compared to other egg products. They are similar to what you might find in a fast food restaurant, on an egg muffin and can also be found in the frozen food section of your local grocer or Walmart. Indeed there are many places to stay in Durango but we sincerely hope that should you return to Durango and are looking for that extra value, you will consider us again. Looking forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing