We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Best Western Durango Inn and suites.

The check in was quick and friendly, and the room was clean comfortable.

This is an older type property and as you would expect it could do with some refurbishment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLYTHEW0RLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Your input is very valuable not only for us but for our guests as well. We are thrilled you had a pleasant stay. We do try and keep ahead of the curve in terms of refurbishment and work year round to keep things modern and fresh including new bed packages, chairs, lighting, granite counter tops, flat screen televisions, new carpet and draperies. We hope you will continue to choose the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites for all your future travels to Durango as we appreciate your business so very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

524 - 530 of 702 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, so much that we kept adding additional nights. We stayed in a suite that had a lot of room, two rooms, microwave and small refrigerator and separate A/C units for bedroom and living area. The breakfast could be better and it was the same for the entire stay. The staff, including the cleaning staff, were extremely nice, knowledgeable about the area and helpful. We would definitely stay here on our next visit.

Room Tip: We would recommend a suite close to the stairways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDR_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We are grateful for your review and equally thankful for the extension of your visit! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and although we have given careful thought to our breakfast offerings, we had not stopped to consider the monotony of items for a guest staying for an extended period of time. Thanks for the terrific input. We will consider this! Good point. Thank you for your comments on the staff and friendliness. They work very, very hard and are passionate about out guests. The so appreciate the recognition. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Within a half mile to the train station. Easy to enter and depart highway from and to the motel. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast offerings. Clean and comfortable room with quality toiletries. Smallish counter space, but adequate. Quiet and accommodating parking areas. Nice lawn area in back in case you wanted to stroll or play outside. Didn't use the pool, but it looked nice. Sound travels a bit through the doors from the joining room. Laundry facilities are available. Good, safe-feeling place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

We loved the details your provided in your review. Thank you so much. We are thankful you enjoyed your stay and hope we will see you again and often in our neck of the woods, and that your choice of lodging will continue to be the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

No complaints about this hotel - clean, comfortable, convenient location and dog-friendly. Close to the train depot and the biggest dog park these travelers have ever seen! We will stay there again if we find ourselves back in Durango.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vance K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We recognize it takes time and effort to provide feedback and we are grateful for your taking the time to do so. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were traveling by motorcycle and had to call for directions. Dustin got us to the hotel and was sooo very pleasant to meet at the front desk. Loved this Best Western because it has a great Mexican Restaurant and a BAR! After 12 days of travel almost home to Denver this was an awesome break from the road.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiAnneSnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Our staff appreciate, so much, when guests recognize their efforts and dedication to customer service and providing a terrific experience. We recognize that submitting input take time. Thank you. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

As member of Best Western, our room was upgraded the moment we walked in by a kind, courteous and professional gentleman named Dustin. The level of his customer service is not only reminiscent of, but surpasses that of an era long since gone. They are located next door to a descent restaurant. In addition, they have a large, 12 person spa that was extremely relaxing. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a balcony that afforded us the opportunity to enjoy the cool night air. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with Dustin. We feel very fortunate to have him on our staff. We truly goes above and beyond to take good care of our guests. In addition, we will share you feedback with housekeeping as well. They enjoy knowing that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an older motel, but has been upgraded as much as possible. The room was quiet even though it is located on the highway that goes to Mesa Verde and is really busy. The motel has surprisingly nice grounds in the back with a patio near the hot tub which is also a nice place to eat breakfast. Location is easily accessible to historic downtown.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the grounds. It is something that sets us apart from others. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are hoping to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing