We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I would stay there again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
“I would stay there again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

As member of Best Western, our room was upgraded the moment we walked in by a kind, courteous and professional gentleman named Dustin. The level of his customer service is not only reminiscent of, but surpasses that of an era long since gone. They are located next door to a descent restaurant. In addition, they have a large, 12 person spa that was extremely relaxing. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable. We had a balcony that afforded us the opportunity to enjoy the cool night air. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with Dustin. We feel very fortunate to have him on our staff. We truly goes above and beyond to take good care of our guests. In addition, we will share you feedback with housekeeping as well. They enjoy knowing that their efforts are appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    212
    103
    27
    22
See reviews for
223
192
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This is an older motel, but has been upgraded as much as possible. The room was quiet even though it is located on the highway that goes to Mesa Verde and is really busy. The motel has surprisingly nice grounds in the back with a patio near the hot tub which is also a nice place to eat breakfast. Location is easily accessible to historic downtown.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BerthaB42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are glad you enjoyed the grounds. It is something that sets us apart from others. Thank you so much for your feedback. We are hoping to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Dustin, the night manager, was very helpful in arranging our stay and recommending a place to eat. He recommended a Himalayan restaurant that was superb. He also made our stay ij the hotel extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Henry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are so grateful for your input and recognition. Dustin works hard at what he does and we are so thankful to have him on staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for taking the time to submit this valuable review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Excellent location.On the road out of town (on the way to Mesa verde), yet very close -almost walking distance to downtown and the river walk. Would have rated the motel higher, except that everything seems old and tired. For a half day the toilet wouldn't flush; we had to keep filling the tank with water; obviously the fill valve needed to be replace. I guess the desk sent a handyman. But because the problem was intermittent the valve was never replaced. So the next guest probably had the same misfortune. Breakfast was better than average.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. Sounds like we dropped the ball. We are so sorry. Indeed your toilet should have been fixed and fixed right the first time. We really appreciate your review and regret you felt our facility to be old and tired. Many dollars have been invested in upgrades and improvements and we continue, year round, to keep sprucing up. We will perhaps, look into those items that provide more of a WOW factor in leaving a more favorable impression. To date, we have installed new carpet, granite counter tops, flat screen TV's, new bed packages, all new lighting, draperies and have almost completed the installation of new chairs. Thank you so much for your input! So valuable.....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

this hotel was very comfortable, clean, and the staff was excellent-helpful. Would stay here again in a heart beat--have never been to Colorado before-but would come to Durango again in an instant. The breakfast had a nice variety and I needed to do laundry-and the laundry room was very clean and had all the soap and other items you would need for laundry-

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the laundry is helpful and we are glad you enjoyed our deluxe continental breakfast. We work hard to please our guests and are glad you chose us. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

for the most part it was quiet here as we stayed two nights. The Motorcycles next door made some noise but it stopped by bedtime. I like the no smoking room it was comfortable after a long day out sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank jesse58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Your input is so greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our Favorite motel in Durango. Staff is friendly. Motel is clean. Beds are comfortable. Atmosphere is quiet and restful. Would recommend this to anyone and will stay here again. Breakfast good and checkin and checkout easy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Your input and notes are greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing