We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Durango, CO” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #12 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    202
    91
    26
    21
See reviews for
207
184
35
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Wow, what a great place to stay. We arrived in Durango earlier than expected and explained to the desk that we just needed to freshen up for an appt. we had at noon. She was very pleasant and stated that we could get into our room right away. Great room and the living room made it convenient for my son's college friends to visit. The staff were the best especially the ladies running the breakfast area! Great, great people and place... my daughter loved it so much she didn't want to leave. Will definitely stay there again. ")

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debbievaldez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your review and are delighted to hear that your daughter enjoyed her stay so much. We stive to provide outstanding service and will share with our staff, your terrific experience. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was very spacious. We had pets and they could not hear when people were going by (so they wouldn't bark). It has been our experience in the past that the walls are so thin that everything is heard.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank CammyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review! We work diligently to provide a terrific guest experience and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Spent two nights here during our Spring Break trip and visit to Mesa Verde. This hotel was just fine and the staff was great! When I called to make reservations I ask about a suite and the lady I spoke with booked us in a family room. My kids were thrilled to have a bed to themselves, after a week of traveling the extra space was greatly appreciated. The room, hot tub and breakfast were good! One night was completely silent but the last morning we were woke up by neighbors leaving early. It was not a problem but if you are a light sleeper you might want to request a second floor room away from stairs and high traffic areas. I would be happy to stay here again when we visit Durango.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kathyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we have many creative options and room configurations perfect for families. In addition to a second floor room, we recommend suites for those who enjoy more serenity. We look forward to your visit again and are grateful for your time and efforts in submitting your input.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way home from the Grand Canyon. Even though the place was probably built many years ago, the rooms are completely remodeled and very clean. Comfortable beds, quiet room. We liked that we could have our small dog along for only a $15 fee. Good dinner next door at Christina's.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. As always, we appreciate feedback and the extra details that help other guests make a choice while researching lodging in Durango. Our staff enjoys input showing that guests recognize their hard work and effort. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites
Address: 21382 US Hwy 160 W, Durango, CO 81301-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#13 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing