We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellence in Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed April 23, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (702)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

577 - 583 of 702 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KristyM321
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The room was very spacious. We had pets and they could not hear when people were going by (so they wouldn't bark). It has been our experience in the past that the walls are so thin that everything is heard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank CammyU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your review! We work diligently to provide a terrific guest experience and are happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Spent two nights here during our Spring Break trip and visit to Mesa Verde. This hotel was just fine and the staff was great! When I called to make reservations I ask about a suite and the lady I spoke with booked us in a family room. My kids were thrilled to have a bed to themselves, after a week of traveling the extra space was greatly appreciated. The room, hot tub and breakfast were good! One night was completely silent but the last morning we were woke up by neighbors leaving early. It was not a problem but if you are a light sleeper you might want to request a second floor room away from stairs and high traffic areas. I would be happy to stay here again when we visit Durango.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank kathyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, we have many creative options and room configurations perfect for families. In addition to a second floor room, we recommend suites for those who enjoy more serenity. We look forward to your visit again and are grateful for your time and efforts in submitting your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our way home from the Grand Canyon. Even though the place was probably built many years ago, the rooms are completely remodeled and very clean. Comfortable beds, quiet room. We liked that we could have our small dog along for only a $15 fee. Good dinner next door at Christina's.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you for your review. As always, we appreciate feedback and the extra details that help other guests make a choice while researching lodging in Durango. Our staff enjoys input showing that guests recognize their hard work and effort. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I've stayed here on both business and personal trips and with each visit I just feel more and more at home. The Breakfast is top notch, rooms are comfortable and the management folks are great. For those traveling to southwest Colorado, I would suggest you consider Durango Inn & Suites first and compare it to other hotel locations and values and you'll find that this is probably going to be your best option.


  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Erick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We are thrilled that you feel at home at the Best Western Durango Inn and Suites. This is our goal. Thank you for the review recognizing the terrific breakfast, our outstanding staff and and great value. Indeed, what we hope to provide is clean room, excellent service, a great breakfast at a reasonable price. We hope to see you again soon and look forward to being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Best western is usually a good bet for a decant room and a good nights rest. This best Western is no different. a good clean comfortable stay and nice hospitality. The breakfast is sufficient for a morning start and the location is a bit off the beaten track but well situated.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B787skipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goosealina, Manager at Best Western Durango Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. Our staff prides themselves on providing clean and comfortable accommodations while striving for excellent service. They, so much appreciate knowing when guests recognize their efforts. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
560 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Durango Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Durango Inn & Suites

Address: 21382 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303-6857
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Durango
#11 Family Hotel in Durango
Price Range: $86 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Durango Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Durango Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Durango Hotel Durango
Best Western Durango Inn And Suites
Durango Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing