We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good food, nice atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mutu's Italian Kitchen

Mutu's Italian Kitchen
Ranked #25 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good food, nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Recommended by hotel receptionist, it was a good choice. The food was excellent but service a little slow. That was not down to the friendly waitress, just too many customers and too few staff. Portion size is very good and overall, one of the few good places in town

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank triple777uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    92
    30
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food and reasonably priced. It was a beautiful evening and we ate on the patio. Service was excellent and it made a very pleasant evening.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Midlands
Level Contributor
291 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Not on the main street, but worth the journey.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Found this one whilst wandering round Durango looking at the architecture. A warm welcome. Seated quickly and restaurant choices explained clearly. Good choice of food. Salads fresh and with a good choice of dressings. Main courses delicious and obviously freshly cooked. This was our last night in Durango, otherwise we would have come here again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, NV
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So So Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Six of us had dinner at Mutu's last Friday evening... this restaurant had been referred to us by our hotel. We were all looking forward to a great Italian feast after a long ride that day. We had a reservation for 7:30 and we arrived on time and were seated promptly. The restaurant has a lovely air to it and the staff is friendly.

Then we ordered... everyone wanted the Calamari for an appetizer... when it arrived it looked pasty and then tasted undercooked. We all sent it back to have them finish cooking it... when it was returned to us... it looked better... but still tasted like flower without much flavoring. And it went downhill from there. We all felt the food was bland and agreed we would not eat there again... hope they read this and work on their food flavor since the staff, ambiance and service were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BeckyBAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“worst dinner we've ever had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

this was the worst dinner my husband & I have ever had. We told the owner about the awful food just to let her know that the dinners wee unacceptable & she was soooo defensive. . .

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mutu's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Mutu's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing