We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for everything!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 6512 Restaurant and Lounge - CLOSED

6512 Restaurant and Lounge
Price range: $12 - $25
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "BEST MEAL IN DURANGO AND AT A REASONABLE PRICE." Fun, Upscale-Casual, Entertainment Venue, Featuring Premium Cocktails and Delicious, Local Cuisine
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

6512 is a great place for any occasion. Whether it be a solo drink mission at the bar or having a party for any number, they can accommodate. The staff is really friendly and knowledgeable on the menu, and they have a good mix of food and drinks for everyone. I would recommend 6512 to anyone looking for a fun environment with great live music as well, they have a fantastic Sunday brunch as well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    44
    21
    15
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“No waiting for a table!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

A little known place just a half a block off the main intersection in Durango that is not usually packed. Most restaurants in the main part of Durango are an hour or more wait once the train has arrived in town. Sneak over to this conveniently located hide away for great prime rib or burgers. They also have music on weekends!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ibfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun, good food, Gluten-free in Durango, CO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Have you ever visited Durango? One of my favorite mountain towns ever.
6512' Restaurant fits right into the wonderful Durango experience. food is great, service great.
GLUTEN FREE menu, and wonderful Sunday brunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great atmosphere, good price point, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

i love their famous prime rib and my wife loves the Green Chile Chicken Alfredo. The signature drinks, the Cucumber Forrest and The Woods Martini are so good we went back two more times.
don't miss it! (6512' is the altitude of Durango)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charles l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Glad we didn't get a table”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good bar atmosphere but a little loud for a restaurant. We asked for a table for dinner and never got seated. This worked out in the end. Fun for a drink but I would go somewhere else for dinner.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jackie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 6512 Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing