We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“$75 for smelly room...”
Review of Days End Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days End Motel
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“$75 for smelly room...”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Same price in Colorado Springs I've got pretty good room, clean, fresh with beautiful view and BREAKFAST. Room was smelly, bathroom also. No view at all. And I should pay $85 for that because I had 2 beds in my room. For $85?! Hell nope. If you don't have to DO NOT stay here. Find something else.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    22
    41
    21
    35
See reviews for
31
39
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Sleep under a bridge instead, can't smoke inside or outside your room, maid woke me upat 8:00am by opening the door to my room while i slept. There was shampoo drips on the walls of the bathroom. I will sleep in my car before stopping at this dump again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Comptont99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

If I could give it a zero rating or less I would. Checked out 10 minutes after checking in. Pulled the blanket back and there were stains on the sheets. Room was dirty, bathroom door was broken. Would stay in a condemned house before staying there. Door going into the building did not secure because there was no locking system on it. Front desk person even said he wouldn't stay there.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Ed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our first rooms heater didn't work. We were moved to another, where everything was in working order. The facility is clean, affordable, and quiet. Nothing fancy here but it was neither expected nor needed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C3Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua Kona Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

My boyfriend, myself, and my cousin stayed here during a last minute trip to Durango over Memorial Day weekend. The guy who checked us in asked us if we had plans to go out that evening. Being in the hospitality business myself, I assumed he was going to make a recommendation of where to go. Instead, he told us to keep quiet as if he was scolding a few rowdy teenagers. (Tells you what their usual clientele must be like... ) The next morning housekeeping knocked on our door at 9:00am. Check out wasn't until 11:00am, so I couldn't understand why they woke us up so early trying to get in. Other than that, the room was clean and the location was great. If you do choose to stay, make sure to pack some shampoo, soap, and conditioner. You won't find any in your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hawaiianlove21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

I saw a lot of old TVs and furniture outside it looked like a junk yard to me. I found a new flat screen tv and furniture in the room when I went in, obviously the owner decided to spend some money and update the rooms. I had no complaints it was a comfortable room for the money.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank otrcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This place is terrible the people standing out front smoking and drunk tells you about the character of the hotel , we had a reservation but decided to stay somewhere else. The front desk lady was nice and understanding . Look for another place !

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 33 in Durango
514 reviews
1.2 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#2 of 33 in Durango
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#22 of 33 in Durango
348 reviews
1.2 mi away
Siesta Motel
Siesta Motel
#14 of 33 in Durango
345 reviews
0.7 mi away
Durango Travelodge
Durango Travelodge
#30 of 33 in Durango
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days End Motel

Property: Days End Motel
Address: 2202 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4637
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days End Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
72 Room economy hotel/motel in beautiful Durango, CO. We represent new ownership and management as of May 2017. We are systematically improving the property and the rooms daily. We believe one of the best features at our property is the waterfront feature of being on Junction Creek and direct access to the Animas River Trail, Rank Park and the river. When you stay with us, you must take the 2 minute stroll! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Days End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing