We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Dont do it!!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days End Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Days End Motel to your Saves list
Days End Motel
2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Camp Verde, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dont do it!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

we were looking for a cheap place to stay before heading home for our 5hour drive.. Came across this place...Big mistake... it was so ran down and beds were hard it felt really dirty, people partying all night couldnt get any sleep..we should have just saved our money and drove home!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    17
    32
    17
    31
See reviews for
23
29
15
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

The rooms were ok , they have a ice machine which charges you 25 cents really ?? the pool was nice ,but the hot tub area could use some work . The service was good, very nice and helpful woman at the front desk .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Was ran down but not terribly filthy!! The only thing we found absolutely filthy was the indoor hot tub was a muggy greenish color and the pool outside was the same. Really wierd dont know if it was just an overload of chemicals but we didnt go in the spa like we wanted too! They charge for ice which is just ghetto..The shower feels like you are going to fall through the floor, but If your on a budget it works.. My hubby and I were just passing through on a road trip so we needed an 8 hr. place to crash for the night. Like i said you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We are a group of 10 friends who stayed 2 nights. Beds are old and hard, rooms could be cleaner. Durango is an expensive town for motels. If you don't expect much and want a place to crash for the night, it is better than some places I have seen.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarvaandLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

We stayed in Durango for two nights as we had been to the Mesa verde and were doing the Durango silverton railway as well. We were travelling for a month in America and wanted our money to go as far as it could so we decided to book days end as it was extremely cheap for two nights and the rooms were clean. We didnt expect much and so we weren't disappointed. There was hot water, clean rooms and tv reception so everything we needed just for the night! We didn't use the pool or any other hotel facilities so couldn't Comment on those, however the hotel was a little run down and the pool along with it! All in all, days end was what we needed for a comfortable nights sleep!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xxx
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel for years and was very disappointed in my latest stay. It was off season and they were still charging over $50 a night. And then you had to pay for ice, seriously, there is a coin collector on the ice machine. For the price I'd expect some ice. The rooms haven't changed in 20 years and are in dire need of paint. Very disappointed in my latest stay, won't be coming back and that's too bad.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dgo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nice rooms - big with furniture and microwave/refridgerator. Has free wifi - but unable to stream movies off of it. (regular internet works for the most part).

I stay here a couple times a year. Every hotel in this area says best rates but I fell for that once with the Adobe inn which was okay but $20 more per night.

My only complaint is no coffee in the early morning hours - I think you have to wait until 7:30am.

Room Tip: The Mustang Conoco a few blocks down serves organic coffee - not bad for a gas station
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ontheroadsomemore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
0.9 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#9 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Durango
Residence Inn Durango
#15 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 230 reviews
1.1 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 32 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days End Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days End Motel

Property: Days End Motel
Address: 2202 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Days End Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days End Hotel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing