We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a gem!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T's Smokehouse and Grill

T's Smokehouse and Grill
Ranked #55 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Southern BBQ at its best. Ribs, Pulled Pork, BBQ beef, Smoked Chicken, Po'Boys, House Ground Burgers, and much more. Large patio. Horseshoes. Cocktails, Beer,and Wine. Catering on/off premises. Located right behind the Depot!
Woodbine, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great smoked meat which stands on its own without being drowned in sauce. The BBQ sauce we were given with our take out was a little on the vinegary side for our taste. Our daughter got a cheeseburger which was cooked perfectly and huge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank GardenDiva84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    52
    26
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
208 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“BBQ and Cajun?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hummm.... little under impressed with the meal we had. Ribs were suppose to be done with a cajun rub, but hard to tell, not overly spicy if at all. BBQ sauce is good (sweet) but not great and runny. Fried chicken and fried catfish very tasty but not well drained. They did GREAT with their red rice and beans and their sweet potato logs. Corn bread average but you get a good slice. They are a bit new to the Durango area, so, if they make some corrections to things, I think they should be fine. I'd give them another try ! FYI.... they are bit off the beaten track...

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Herman02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Best BBQ in Durango”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Southern-style BBQ. Great sweet potato fries. Shrimp and catfish po' boys. Love the pulled pork, too. Put some real South in your mouth.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank rezlaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“I hardly give 5's, this is close”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ambiance is very interesting, small colorful rooms with jazz in the background. Tasteful art on the walls Service is order at the counter and they deliver. Menu is basic BBQ, with some creole thrown in. I had gumbo and liked it, above average. The pulled pork was good, way above average. The sauce was nothing to write home about. I ate the pork without. A star on the menu is the fried sweet corn. You have to try it. My wife was not as impressed, but then she is not a huge smoked meat fan. Located (or hidden) behind some buildings in the downtown area. You have to look to find it. Worth the stop if in town.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mcarrara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent Barbeque Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We got of the train and headed straight here, having seen good reviews. You place your order at the counter and then the waitress brings it to your table. We shared a mixed platter which was excellent. We also had a couple of sides on recommendation - the fries were brilliant.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brixham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T's Smokehouse and Grill also viewed

 

Been to T's Smokehouse and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing