We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Shower I've had since high school gym class”
Review of Adobe Inn Durango

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Adobe Inn Durango
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Reviewed May 11, 2014

You know those showers that spray needles of water that hurt when they hit your body? These are the showers you can expect here. Also, they are the type of showers where you move the faucet handle a few centimeters towards cold and the shower will be freezing in about 30 seconds, so you adjust back towards hot and then its so hot you have to get out of the way, and try and turn correct where inevitable the process repeats itself. Don't stay here if you need a good warm shower.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zachbrower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 118 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

After researching TripAdvisor we chose this place as the cheapest in town. The sign advertised a price even $5 less than the best TripAdvisor price. As we checked in, it turned out that is price was only for a three-day stay. Nevertheless, an adequate place for overnight. We were in the downstairs, farthest from the highway room, and it was quite quiet.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

While traveling the southwest I stayed here on 05/06/14. The motel looks better from the outside than the rooms do from the inside. The whole place needs to be updated badly. The carpet in the room was dingy and needs replacing. The price of the room with AAA was $60 plus tax. I don't recommend this place unless and until they spend some money re-doing it. It is close to downtown.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Our room was just fine. Queen size bed is okay and the location close enough to anywhere you'd want to go in Durango. Nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. Sheets and towels were clean. One issue: the temperature of the water while showering fluctuated from HOT only to COLD only a few times. Ugh. Otherwise, it's an okay place to stay.

Room Tip: the further you are from the road, the quieter the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel is dated and a little crummy for the price. The room was clean, though! It is also a little farther from downtown, but not too far. There are some places close enough to walk to. I thought the staff was nice. If I was staying for more than one night, I would have stayed somewhere nicer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racherz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Boy did we need a place to rest and relax. We came to Durango to visit our nephew and godson, see the sights and take a break. Snow and heavy rain were predicted. What a snug little place the Adobe Inn was for us! We had a little kitchen and 2 sofas in the room, so we were able to do a lot of hanging out right there! We spent 2 nights there, sitting out the weather. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable. We even did our laundry there before getting back on the road. So reasonably priced and close to everything.

Room Tip: We were in the back which was away from the road and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoofoolatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Easy to find and convenient location but the breakfast was basic as we're the rooms. We were in a non-smoking room but it smelt like someone had been smoking in it. Plenty of hot water and clean towels ok for a stopover but nothing more

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rosepuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
2.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#14 of 34 in Durango
413 reviews
1.0 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#24 of 34 in Durango
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Adventure Inn Durango
Adventure Inn Durango
#1 of 34 in Durango
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#7 of 34 in Durango
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Inn Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Inn Durango

Address: 2178 Main Ave, Durango, CO 81301-4636
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $59 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Adobe Inn Durango 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
See why we were voted "Best Lodging Value in Durango" for the 5th Year! We are located in the heart of downtown Durango, Colorado. Seasonal hot tub ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Adobe Inn Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adobe Hotel Durango
Adobe Motel Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing