We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exhilarating Experience!”

Soaring Tree Top Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Soaring Tree Top Adventures is a full day zip line adventure that takes you over 27 different zip line spans through Old Growth Ponderosa forest and Aspen groves and across the Animas River. Remotely located in the San Juan National Forest near Durango, CO and only accessible by the Durango & Silverton Train, Soaring is unique Colorado zip line adventure that has been enjoyed by guests ages 4-94! Price includes First Class train transportation to/from the property via the historic Durango & Silverton train, 5.5 hours Soaring across the 27 zip line spans, an Ecology tour interspersed in your day, a four-course gourmet lunch in the trees on a platform overlooking the Animas River, and all Sky Ranger guides and equipment. Reservations are required.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Blanco, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exhilarating Experience!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Professional, friendly, & fun staff!
An all-day enjoyable time with our 10 year old grandson...from the friendly greeting by "A+ personality Jamie" at the train station, riding the historic train in our private car through magnificent mountain scenery, zipping through the trees with extremely skilled sky rangers (who are looking out for your safety every moment), being served a delicious gourmet meal in the wild, feeling a strong Christian, wholesome atmosphere...an absolute terrific adventure & totally happy we spent our vacation dollars here!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chrcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    958
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Like many reviewers, the cost gave me pause. I can now say, without a doubt, it is worth every dollar! Outstanding staff, great course; in other words, I can't find anything to criticize. Trust me, don't miss this opportunity, it truly is an adventure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial
1 review
“Worth the money!”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Went here for our anniversary and I was a blast. Much better than any other zip line I have done! Staff was amazing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Abbymj23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hands Down, the BEST part of our trip!”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We were a bit skeptical at first about booking this adventure due to the cost. We had two families with 4 kids (ages 9-17) so a total of 8 people. Booking was the best decision we made. This place is 1st class and the customer service is amazing! The zip lining was awesome too! The lunch they provided was some of the best food ever. From the time we boarded the train until the time we left the facility we were in complete amazement! No matter what you do while in Durango, you MUST make time for this! Even our teenagers were excited!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank cajcrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henryetta, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
“Remarkable adventure even for 80 year olds”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

First portion on Durango to Silverton train in a special coach with Hostess. Beautiful setting . Well trained employees,knew your name, polite, our safety &comfort were their goal. At arrival each guest was fitted with harness for safe zipping, also chose lunch preference. Then came 5 hours of zip-lining, snacks, local Eco information,lunch beside Animas River. Bug spray provided, some hiking involved after lunch but no one left behind.Best zip lines after lunch, chance to race our buddy at one place or douse him at another. Fun but not at expense of safety or damage to natural resources.
Very pricey but some bargains are offered at web sight
This adventure combines beautiful scenery, well thought-out layout, experienced staff, no detail too small. Private coach on return provided chance to unwind, Hostesses provided water, memories shared. Great experience - only difficulty for us was the normal problem when you are not yet acclimated to altitude.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soaring Tree Top Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Soaring Tree Top Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing