We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soaring Tree Top Adventures

Soaring Tree Top Adventures
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Soaring Tree Top Adventures is a full day zip line adventure that takes you over 27 different zip line spans through Old Growth Ponderosa forest and Aspen groves and across the Animas River. Remotely located in the San Juan National Forest near Durango, CO and only accessible by the Durango & Silverton Train, Soaring is unique Colorado zip line adventure that has been enjoyed by guests ages 4-94! Price includes First Class train transportation to/from the property via the historic Durango & Silverton train, 5.5 hours Soaring across the 27 zip line spans, an Ecology tour interspersed in your day, a four-course gourmet lunch in the trees on a platform overlooking the Animas River, and all Sky Ranger guides and equipment. Reservations are required.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
DeLand, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Words can't even describe how wonderful Soaring really is! Everything about the experience was incredible. The staff was great and the gourmet lunch was superb. I highly recommend Soaring Colorado!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tish M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    934
    8
    4
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Zip Line ever!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have done several zip lines around the country and were hesitant with the cost of this one. However, it was worth every cent! The staff was very professional from the first call for reservations to the last minute on the train. We enjoyed the friendliness of Jamie as our guide on the train coming and going. Our Sky Rangers Neal, Phillip, Robin and Jimmy were professional with a good sense of humor and knowledgeable about the process and ecological environment.Eating lunch in the trees was so cool, even though it was only 46 degrees! Each line was better and better as we went through the day. It was so great not to have to worry about stopping ourselves and being able to enjoy the fantastic view.Learning to do tricks was a real bonus. So fun! Our videos and pictures we have made into a movie with background music containing flying themes and they are so fun to watch and relive. All 4 of us had a camera or video camera, so we got lots of shots.The snack that Jamie brought to us hit the spot in the morning. The chefs did a great job on lunch. The soup was great!
Carole

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Amazing adventure in one of the most beautiful places in Colorado!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The overall experience is great. From riding the train in on the beautiful route, to soaring through the trees and over the river, to eating amazing food. Well worth the money - it's an experience like nothing else. And the sky rangers are wonderful - they make the experience so much better!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank thegloberover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Unforgettable Adventure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have been zip lining before but now we are totally spoiled by Soaring Tree Top Adventures. Can you imagine nearly 30 runs through trees and over the river? That's what's happening here in this all day adventure that leaves you wanting to come back for the exhilaration and fun. Since we were there I have watched the videos I took with my camera phone over and over. If I could go back tomorrow I would. I doubt you could find a longer, friendlier or safer zip line anywhere. The fee includes the ride on the narrow gauge railroad, a great lunch on a tree platform, and everything you need to soar safely!! Go for it, have a great time and incredible memories! It will be the highlight of your trip!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
“Exhilarating! Every one should try it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff took the worry out of it. It was effortless. Soaring through the trees like an Eagle. What an unforfettable experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank happytravelerindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Soaring Tree Top Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing