We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely the worst service ever!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely the worst service ever!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We book the day before, we come in late next day and no one is around to open door, answer phone or anything…except a sign No Vacancy! After wasting an hour or so in the middle of the night, we go to a different hotel and pay double….Next morning, I call…and they do not care at all about anything……so we will do whatever is necessary to get our money back. We travel a lot, and did not except who knows what from this place, just the minimum…and we ended up on the street almost - had to sleep in a different hotel and still charged….; stay away from this place………..!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    5
    5
    43
See reviews for
16
15
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Flat pillows, no amenities at all, had to pay for ice. Had to put up a deposit for what we never did figure out. Towels were very thin. Did not even have coffee in the office. For the price, I feel like we got ripped off. Room was not very dark at night and was very noisy, But the room was clean.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Durango hotels

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

$156.00 for 2 nights; we might as well have thrown the money in the river. Run down, dirty, stained box on bed but I was afraid to look at the mattress. I never took my shoes off except to go to bed the oldy/moldy carpet was so nasty and frayed. The bathroom floor was a little sticky. The smell was heavy with strong, sweet smell...had to air it out everytime we went in.
We figured the sheets were washed so we did sleep there but even took showers when we went to the hot springs instead of in the room. Air conditioner dirty and loud. Walls stained, marred.
I can't understand how they pass any kind of health inspection.
The BEST thing about the hotel is that there's a very nice coffee shop across the street.

Room Tip: Don't choose this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

When we walked into the motel room we started laughing and couldnt stop. I claimed the bed that the head of the bed wasnt 4 inches lower than the foot. The curtains were full of moth holes. The carpet was very old and frayed to the point you could see the under floor an inch around the edges. The sheets were very stained. Pillows were very flat. One small bar of soap in lavatory and one in bath tub. Nothing else. Refrigerator small with huge dent in front and no shelves inside. Towels and wash cloths so thin you could see through them. Toilets barely flush. If you are just going to sleep and go it will do. Not good. We had it booked for 2 nights but left after the first night with no refund but it was worth leaving and losing the money.

Room Tip: Dont bother...pay a little extra and get a better motel. We left after one night and had it booked f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Did not sleep at all at this place, heater/AC did not work right and it smelt like smoke every time I turned it on. People blasting music and a lot of people on drugs stay here it is like an apartment complex then a hotel. GO TO TRAVEL LODGE OR KIGHTS INN WAY BETTER

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Quin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

worst experience. upon entering room after check in, we discovered bed was wet with urine. it was a large area on sheets and mattress that was wet and then covered with the bedspread. we reported to the front desk and they
accused us of doing it. We had to demand another room. They did give us another room.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jleama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My crew of movers stayed in this hotel. Staff was rude, and frankly, possibly on drugs. The stain on one of the mattresses looked like someone may have given birth on it.
My assistant booked this "hotel" for my workers. I dearly wished I would have seen this site that would have saved my men the trouble. 2 of my crew slept in the moving truck. The office is closed after 10:30 so no one is available in case of emergency. The "manager" said their hours are posted and that they have many live-in tenants. Well- guess what?! You are not advertising as an apartment complex! A hotel should have clean mattresses, coffee in the morning and someone to answer a phone for their customers. I don't care if it was only $50/night. $50/ a night should pay for common decency and cleanliness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dressagetwit719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.1 mi away
Spanish Trails Inn and Suites
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Durango CO
Knights Inn Durango CO
#9 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 70 reviews
1.9 mi away
Iron Horse Inn
Iron Horse Inn
#16 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
EconoLodge Inn & Suites - Durango
1.9 mi away
Durango Downtown Inn
Durango Downtown Inn
#19 of 32 in Durango
3.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Durango
Travelodge Durango
#27 of 32 in Durango
3.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 3077 Main Avenue, Durango, CO 81301
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Durango
Budget Inn Durango

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing