We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“margarita good, food bland”
Review of Francisco's Restaurante - CLOSED

Francisco's Restaurante
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Drinks, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Vacaville, California
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“margarita good, food bland”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

margarita was delicious. But the green chili had minimal flavor, as did the chili realleno, ( exc. spelling). Meat inside beef enchilada was well seasoned, but red sauce had very little flavor. Just bland.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Winstoniscute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    67
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
209 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Love that food”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Ate here with large group after a meeting and loved it. The food was fantastic and the margs were delicious. Will definitely eat here again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
171 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Buffalo Burgers”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Came here with friends who know the area. Very good buffalo burgers. Service was very good; nice atmosphere. Weren't rushed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank webdarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Poor service and nasty food”
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I was asked to show I.D. which is ok, pissed me off but I get it. Even though Im a mother of 3 and a grandmother.
Seriously, common sense would be
appreciated. The waitress forgot my husband's drink. Our queso was not good at all. In fact wasn't sure if it was queso. The bathrooms were awful. But our margarita was outstanding. Received our food, my husband didn't even get what he ordered. So he ate it in entire time was wasted in this pathetic restaurant and not mention our $$$ I'd avoid this waste basket at all cost.

Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado, USA
1 review
“Francisco's”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Eating here is a family tradition. Always a fun night out. We hope the new owners will continue the tradition.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjoyceeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisco's Restaurante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing