We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service - good food”
Review of Francisco's Restaurante - CLOSED

Francisco's Restaurante
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Montgomery, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding service - good food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We went on a Sunday at lunch, craving something close to Tex Mex food and not wanting to wait. This place is large and we were early enough that it wasn't crowded. Not only did we get a free mimosa, the server went out of his way to be friendly and accommodating even though we weren't asking for anything special. We ate combination plates which were excellent and very filling. Chips and salsa were also good. Sauces are more of the New Mexican variety than Tex Mex so that might explain why some don't consider this Mexican food, but traveling is all about trying new things!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jcbtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    72
    67
    49
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Large restaurant, lots of seating, perfect fish...”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

I normally like to eat at the place with a line out the door, but we were past the hunger point and just wanted a place that could seat us quickly and satisfy 6 people's different tastes. This was perfect (and there was a wait list by the time we left). I had the salmon salad and my fish was cooked perfectly...one of the best meals of the trip. The others in my group liked their meals too...fish tacos, veggie enchiladas and beef burritos with chili sauce. Even the kids' pizza and spaghetti was good. You get one round of chips, then it costs, but we got 2 baskets for our group of 6 and it was plenty and we didn't even finish them all. Our waitress was all-business, but the whole experience was good. The people next to us got sopapillas and they looked yummy, but we passed on dessert. Total bill for 4 adults and 2 kids was $64 plus tip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

We loved this food and a great value for the price. The service staff was friiendly and helpful. Great margarita's also.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ponygirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden, CO
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“not the best but hit the spot after a long day”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

got a group of 10 in with no problem at 6:30 on a Saturday night...
the food wasn't anything out of the ordinary and a tad bit expensive for a family, but kind of expected that in a resort town :-)
don't know that we'd go here again for MEXICAN food - but might go again for a standard American fare.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank momcheers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Many reviews and the waiter himself recommended ordering dishes other than Mexican, even though the restaurant is clearly Mexican themed. Our group wanted Mexican so that is what we ordered and it was all very good. 5 adults ate substantial meals with drinks for less than $100
Service was great.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francisco's Restaurante also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing