We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and fabulous service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Christina's Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Christina's Bar & Grill
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and fabulous service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

A local recommended this restaurant to us while we were on vacation in Durango. A little hard to find, but just look next to the Best Western Hotel. Their menu is very descriptive, and our server was also happy to explain the details for each dish. I had the Christina's Special with Jumbo shrimp. It was delicious with Green their tomatillo sauce, and the baby shrimp on the spanish rice was excellent! All in our party were very impressed with the freshness of ingredients, and we were blown away with the excellent service! Quick and delicious - we will definitely be back to try more items on the menu! Thanks for a wonderful dinner, and for your fabulous wait staff! <3

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    15
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mishawaka, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Went there because it was next to hotel - but we could not have found a better place in all of Durango! We were travel weary, but Chritina's great staff made us feel instantly welcome. They serve local beer on draft. When I asked if fish tacos were on the menu, they said no but they would make them for me. Delicious. and best of all, they had a really good duo playing in the lounge. Talented and personable.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank TerriMishawaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Christina's under new ownership”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to Christina's for years to enjoy the delicious meatloaf and other menu items not readily available in Durango, and the great holiday buffets. We didn't realize Christina's had changed hands, came in the first week of the new ownership (early i 2013). It is now a Mexican restaurant, and the choices were ok, but seemed like copies of dishes served in two of the other Mexican restaurants in town. Since they are closer, that's where we've gone since.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
105 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Metamorphis”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

This place has been around here forever as the restaurant associated with the Best Western motel for myself it was hit or miss sometimes great sometimes not so much. The menu was an eclectic mix of diner fare & a bit more upscale , say Alfredo this or that. It now features great Mexican food similar to Durango's Tequila's with a few of of the old staples. Oddly the name remains the same. The friendly punctual service was much appreciated. Full bar to meet your beer or margarita needs. Nothing special in the decor dept. But all in all if your looking for something quick , good & modestly priced Christina's might be just what your looking for in a town with a multitude of Spendy options.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Restaurant next to the Best Western”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

This restaurant is nothing special. Average Mexican food. The wait staff was very nice and accommodating.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CorvettegirlAnnArbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christina's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing