We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eatery”

Steamworks Brewing Co
Ranked #8 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Steamworks Brewing Co. Opened its doors in Durango in September 1996. A favorite watering hole for locals and visitors alike, the brewpub has much more to offer than award-winning craft beer. Known as a town meeting place, Steamworks enjoys a bustling, fun environment. Steamworks' culinary program is unmatched in the region in both breadth and quality of offerings. The "gastropub" fare includes regionally-raised meats and sustainable seafood. Healthy salads, delicious pizzas, spicy Southwestern-style dishes, and vegetarian & gluten-free offerings provide something for everyone who's hungry. The Steam Engine Lager is "arguably the best American - Style Amber Lager in the world" as it has garnered four Gold Medals, a Silver and a Bronze Medal at the Great American Beer Festival (GABF) over the years and also has taken a Silver Medal at the World Beer Cup (WBC). Steamworks has won a total of twelve GABF medals, and two WBC medals. The brewpub maintains up to 18 styles of beer on tap.
Rockdale
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Eatery”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great food and the service is exceptional. If you like different kinds of beer, they have several to choose from.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,624 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    807
    575
    164
    60
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
STAMFORD
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a brewpub meal.”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The service was fast & friendly, the delicious food was made fresh from local ingredients, and the beer was excellent. It's fun to be able to toss the peanut shells on the floor, too. We were in on a Sunday night & the place was full of locals watching football, so I guess the locals like the place. There are TONS of other bars to choose from in Durango!

Helpful?
Thank ofglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worth a Try”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Friendly service good food and great beer. This will be the first restaurant I visit when I return to Durango.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlmrpsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“nice place to eat”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Food was decent but was disappointed they didn't have fish and chips like other breweries I've been to. there is a nice atmosphere the staff was friendly and it was snowing like crazy outside. I was nice to get into a warm place and get some decent food. The soups were good and this is the one restaurant I usually visit while in Durango.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cavemandan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great micro brew pub in a great town”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Steamworks brewpub was awesome. They have a large selection of micro brewed beers that they rotate so if u have a favorite u might want to call ahead to see if it's on tap. The food was pretty good. I am from SE Texas with roots in Louisiana so I know Cajun food. The waiter suggested the "world famous Cajun boil" so I tried it...it was ok. My wife had a really good sandwich but I'm not exactly sure which one.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank fbfan49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steamworks Brewing Co also viewed

 

Been to Steamworks Brewing Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing