We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I can't sing enough high praises for this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michel's Corner Crepes

Michel's Corner Crepes
Ranked #1 of 185 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sweet and Savory Crepe to enjoy on the beautifull Patio ,.Wines and Beers also available .
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
275 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“I can't sing enough high praises for this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is an adorable cart type meal that has outdoor seating. The owner and cook Michel is personable and an amazing cook. My husband and I stopped by to order two crepes for lunch and Michel comes out and cuts fresh herbs right off of his plants out front to cook you a made to order crepe. And the finished product is AMAZING!!!!!! We liked it so much, that we stuck around to order a dessert crepe for desert to share between us. We asked Michel which crepe was his favorite for dessert and he said the lemon, so we picked that one. We were not disappointed. I can't say enough good about this place. My husband wasn't even sure if he would care for crepes but now we are just sad that we don't have a place like this in New Hampshire. Go here! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tdtid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
416 reviews
255 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Delicious crepes lovely outdoor setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Michel's is a cute corner outdoor eatery. The crepes are delicious and well made. There are several selections both sweet and savory crepes. The summer hours are Monday through Saturday 10 am to 3 pm. It's a great place for sunny summer breakfast or brunch surrounded by lots of flowers of all colors.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“YUMMY! YUMMY! YUMMY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

These crepes were amazing! I got one with turkey, cheese, avocado and green chilies as well as one that had nutella. I can't say enough about how delish they were! The ambiance was great too - outside, among the flower garden (I hear Michel takes care of them himself), in the heart of downtown Durango. I especially loved the 'fine' silver Michel offered (it was the finest in plastic wear, I assure you!). :) This is a must stop if you're into crepes!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Crepes ever!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

High quality food, presentation, personal service, located in a tiny little garden paradise! Magnifique!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsBarrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Michel is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

My dad has diabetes. Michel noticed he wasn't eating while the rest of the family ate our delicious dessert crêpes. He talked with my dad and the next thing we Michel is coming out of the cart with a sugar free crêpe, on the house. Granted the fresh fruit still but my dad was so touched. We all were. If you ask, Michel I'm sure will make whatever. His heart goes into his food. This you can't put a price on (or at least drop ten dollars on)! I was jealous of my husband's ahi tuna one but my brie and ham with homemade applause was delicious. Great place for our two under three year olds as well!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraLmaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel P, Owner at Michel's Corner Crepes, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
Dear Sandralmaki,

I am very touch,about your comment,I do remember your family , I recall this gentleman not eating anything ,but watching you all eating,that is why i asked him why he wasn"t,then he mention to me he was diabetic,i should have ask him ,what he could really have,either savory or sweet crepe,but I did not think of it at that moment,and i thought he would really like a sweet one ,because he was eyeing the person on his right.(who was having a sweet crepe).Well I am so glad i could at least come up with something for him..Thank you again Sincerely..Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michel's Corner Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Michel's Corner Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing