We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing French gem of Durango”

Michel's Corner Crepes
Ranked #1 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $11
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Sweet and Savory Crepe to enjoy on the beautifull Patio ,.Wines and Beers also available .
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing French gem of Durango”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

The crepes are amazing! My boyfriend and I always get the pulled pork crepe (to die for) and a bowl of the French onion soup. The soup is hands down the most flavorful and delicious, hot soup we have ever had. The owner and chef, Michele is an absolute sweetheart and always delivers delicious crepes, hot chocolate, cider (both home made and phenomenal) and soup consistently flavorful! Although the setting is outside, you immediately feel warm once you get amazing service and amazing hot food placed in front of you. We highly recommend this restaurant for anyone craving delicious French cuisine!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pbtrujillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    13
    2
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Arrogant owner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

We had a crepe today, but I should've just walked away when the owner very huffily asked if we were planning to order. When we only ordered one crepe, I was told "you're going to take up the whole table for one crepe?" No, we'll go (since half my party was getting ice cream instead). The crepe itself was only ok. It tasted slightly under cooked compared to others i have had in the states or Paris. I was very sad to have such a poor experience, since this was the first time he had been open in the 5 times i have been to Durango. Next time I will save my money and dignity by avoiding the creperie.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wickedpixie13-nm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michel P, Owner at Michel's Corner Crepes, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear wickedpixie 13-nm,

I deeply apologize to you for your experience at Michel's Corner Crepes Wagon in Durango. I do remember exactly the early November day when it happened. It was inappropriate of me to ask you if you were going to take" one whole table" with all of your family, since you ordered one crepe from me, and the rest of your family ice cream from Coldstone, You do have the right to sit at my table. I also understand your frustation of visiting me 5 times in Durango.It must have happened on my days of closure. I choose to close 2 days a week, since this business is a one man show.
I do hope you will visit me again in Durango,since you live near by, and would you please mention who you are, so I can apologize personally to you.
Sincerely, Michel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best crepe I've ever had in the states!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Loved the little wagon in the center of town with patio seating. Loved Michel as he makes you smile just ordering from him. And the crepes are seriously up there with the best crepes I've ever had. When we go back to Durango, we will stop here first!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, CO
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent crepes with a personal touch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It is located in the historic downtown area, very close to the train station. Crepes are excellent. We tried savory and sweet ones, all very good. The service was excellent. Michel checked on us to make sure the food was as we expected and it was. Highly recommend it.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Summit_Lodging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“You have to try this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

This place is a weekly occurrence for me. It taste great, and is in the best place to just sit and watch the hustle of downtown. Very light food. You could still mountain bike after eating here. Try them all and post your favorite!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DurangoRivertrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michel's Corner Crepes also viewed

 

Been to Michel's Corner Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing