We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (845)
Filter reviews
845 results
Traveler rating
655
126
40
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
655
126
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary dinner evening reception great hotel full kitchen one bedroom suite would highly recommend this hotel home away from home fitness center loved this hotel spacious rooms happy hour front desk staff breakfast staff would stay here again wonderful stay in town hot breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 845 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2019

We found out at the last minute we needed to be at the surgical center the next morning at 5:30 am. We live 2 hours from Durango and have three dogs, no family or friends in the area to care for the dogs. I called up Hilton because I stay at their suites in The Woodlands, TX and my experience with them was and continues to be excellent. They accommodated our dogs, the place was immaculate, social was great with wonderful food. We couldn't have asked for more. It was truly a relief to find a place so close to the hospital and they treated us like family!! Kristie and Kurt

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Camper19811160035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile

Five stars for staff. Very friendly and helpful. Kurt was great. Love the Monday to Thursday happy hour. Five stars for value for the money. Clean rooms. Might need some upgrading soon but overall a great place. It's not a luxury hotel of course but 5 stars for the Homewood suites experience.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cflaherty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

The general manager Kurt is an extremely unpleasant person and will treat you like nothing but the credit card you are using to pay for the room. His customer service skills are the worst I have ever had to deal with. He will not treat his customers with respect and will do whatever it takes to get as much money out of you and your stay. On my date of checkout, this hotel disabled my keys at 6 in the morning. I went outside to get items from my vehicle and found out I was locked out because of management disabling my room keys well before checkout time. Because my room was on the other side of the hotel as the front desk, I did not have time to make the multiple round trips to get new keys and get my belongings and checkout before work. I called at 630am on my way to work and explained the situation. Kurt and his hotel decided to charge my credit card for another night without my permission. On top of this, when I called to explain the situation yet again, Kurt accused me of lying and refused to refund the extra night even though I didn’t even stay another night. The absolute worst display of hospitality I have ever experienced. I highly recommend finding another hotel in Durango to stay at.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank GrandTour30718011136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear GrandTour30718011136,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We have addressed the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly if you require clarification on our policies or your bill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2019

The hotel is newer and very clean. We were disappointed in the quality of breakfast as most of the hot items were cold to lukewarm as if the sterno was not lit. We had

The hotel is very nice and clean. Usually the front desk will
thank me for my membership and offer free water and neither happened. The quality of the breakfast was lacking because the hot items were cold to lukewarm. We were there for 3 days and the temperature of the food was the same everyday. Location was convenient for this particular trip. Hopefully, this feedback is taken seriously.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank TrailBlazer564648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

Great place to stay. The kitchenette is so great when your here more then a few days. I stay every chance I can. The staff is some of the best people to deal with. Wish there were more people like that

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank tammyn957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews