We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Makes me want to stay at Homewood Suites everywhere!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fountain, Colorado
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Makes me want to stay at Homewood Suites everywhere!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This was our first Homewood Suites experience, and we were pleasantly surprised!!! Everything in the place was so clean, especially our room. We couldn't have been happier! While the quality of the food at dinner and breakfast leaves something to be desired, it was awfully convenient to be able to have dinner and breakfast at the hotel. That alone would keep us coming back. The complimentary beer and wine at dinner definitely tastes cheap, but...it's free. More of a selection at both meals would be nice (and beware of the funky egg product at breakfast). The staff were so friendly at every interaction. Food criticisms aside, this is a lovely place to stay and we'd be back in a heartbeat! The "robust" coffee on the coffee bar is especially good, as are their travel cups!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amylovesred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    78
    22
    6
    6
See reviews for
216
115
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Richland Hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We usually stay at Hilton Hotels and this one is a keeper. The only real problem we had was the room location view was looking directly at the Coke building and the cable TV has trouble at night when the storms come in. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The breakfast and evening dinners were great. Better than the usual fare at some hotels. The staff was very accommodating. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

During our stop at this facility, we experienced nothing but the best, along with friendly and courteous service. The rooms were very nice and the overall facility was top notch. We had a one-bedroom unit with a living room and kitchen. This was the best of 3 Homewood Suites locations that we stayed at totaling 6 nights altogether. They served a great baked fish (Tilapia), rice and vegetables. All of it was tasty and served piping hot. They were super friendly at this location similar to all Homewood Suites but just a notch better than most. Whatever management is doing at this location should be modeled at all lodging facilities.

Room Tip: There's a nearby zipline facility and a shopping center across the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basehor, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed here on the 4th of July and had a great experience. It is a super nice place and it would have been nice to stay here for a longer time to appreciate all the place has to offer! We will be back for sure and we look forward to it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Park, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We really enjoyed this hotel, for their staff, cleanliness, breakfast and location. I like that they are very clean without the smell of bleach. I like that they offer an outdoor sitting area with grills. Very nice touch. The new security room keys are nice as well. They have a convenient location to downtown Durango.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed over 4th of July weekend with two kids (8 and 11 year old). Loved having a suite with a king bed. Location was good, but not within walking distance to town. We ate breakfast (for free) everyday at the hotel then drove to our activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kikoTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We had an excellent experience at Homewood Suites Durango. Traveling with 4 small children, the hotel was exceptionally clean, offered a great breakfast and everyone who worked at the hotel was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Misty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#2 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#4 of 32 in Durango
4.5 of 5 stars 864 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn Durango
Quality Inn Durango
#5 of 32 in Durango
4.0 of 5 stars 419 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard Street, Durango, CO 81303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 32 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing