We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we could have stayed longer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Denver, United States
2 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent motel - clean, comfortable, and great meals. We were just passing through, but would stay here for a much longer time if the opportunity arises. The pool and hot tub were very nice too. The staff was friendly and helpful and I'm hoping to get the details on the kitchen flooring so we can put that in our new house too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heidi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    100
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
301
146
29
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is a beautiful new property. Everything looks like it was just finished and the staff seems to be keeping it that way. However, they allow pets on the first two floors - the rooms have carpet - so it won't long until the pet smell is in the carpet and bedding. Two morning we woke up to barking dogs. It is a little far from the downtown strip and there aren't any great restaurants close. There is a walking trail close that will take you downtown. The breakfast was very nice with real plates.

Room Tip: Pets aren't allowed on the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UofA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

great stay, very friendly staff. and wonderful amenities. The staff went out of their way to make our stay a very pleasant experience. The meals they prepared were very tasty and filling. The staff shuttled us to and from the airport and even downtown.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vernon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a Great place to stay while visiting Durango Colorado. Tucked into the hills and buttes south east of town, yet still not far from the Shopping and dining of Main Street and the vintage train station. Big suites, with full kitchen, dining area, fresh cooked breakfast, and a marvelous hot dinner with beer and wine highlight the friendly atmosphere of this wonderful Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijeras, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Our family was disappointed because the customer service people on the phone and the first night when we arrived were not up to Hilton standards. We reserved 2 rooms and asked for them to be located near each other. They were on separate floors and the evening clerk didn't even try to relocate our family. In my daughter's room they ran out of toilet paper and had to call the front desk. There was no extra roll in the room and noramlly rooms have at least 1 extra roll. My room only had 3 bath towels and there were 4 people in the room. The hotel location was hard to find and get to from the highway if you are driving north on 550. The breakfast was average with no fresh oatmeal only instant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kurt B, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Thank you so much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Homewood Suites Durango. We value all of our guests, but especially the ones that take the time out of their busy schedules to tell us how we are doing. Guest satisfaction is a priority to me and when we fall short of that I want to know about it.

As noted by your responses, we have obviously failed to meet your expectations while you were here and for that I sincerely apologize.

I apologize also for the miscomunication, when you were told there were no rooms available, we meant of the room type you had reserved. At the time of your stay all of the Double Queen Suites and Studios were occupied. Coupled with the second reservation for a different room type that is in a different area of the hotel we were not able to accomodate your requests.

As a recently opened hotel we obviously still need training in certain areas. Please be assured that we will take your comments seriously and use them in our future training. You as the guest are the best measurement of how we are doing and we want to make sure we are providing all of our guests with first class service, products and presentation. I hope that if you return to the area you will contact me. I would welcome the opportunity to make this right and show you what level of service we are capable of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Our stay at the suites was for four nights. This is a newer hotel in the area and is located towards the south end of town. You are just off a frontage road making for fairly easy access. Rooms are very nice, well thought out and roomy. The kitchen area in our suite was a bit narrow. Appliances and furnishing were all in good shape. Overall very nice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

There's little negative to say about this hotel.

They serve full breakfast and evening dinner for the guests. The evening meal is one course so its either you like it or you don't. But the price is great - "included"! :-)

The rooms are great. They are very quiet except for one thing. When someone departs the next door room to you the doors slam hard. If you are a light sleeper it will definitely wake you up. The room thermostats are finicky. it was a bit too warm for me in our room and I could not adjust the thermostat down as cool as I would have liked to have had it.

Every employee in the hotel was overly nice and accommodating. I don't see how you could go wrong staying here. Great facility!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PilotFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#3 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#4 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#7 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
2.2 mi away
Rochester Hotel & Bar
Rochester Hotel & Bar
#8 of 33 in Durango
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Hotels in Durango
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing