We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new hotel in Durango”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Management and staff at Homewood Suites, Durango are extraordinary. From the manager, front desk staff, breakfast and dinner chefs and housekeeping, all friendly, informative and very good at their jobs. Dining area is very well designed and welcoming. Hotel is only 3 months old so everything is new.

Room Tip: We had a one bedroom suite and liked it very much.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcoffee37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

696 - 702 of 739 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Very clean...no...VERY VERY Clean...

Was very surprised by the complimentary dinner which wasn't outstanding...but nonetheless tasty and filling. Breakfast was tremendous.

My kids LOVED the room. We all enjoyed how spacious they were. Weight room got the job done. The pool was a bit small and not so deep, but being indoors was nice. Jacuzzi was large!!

I really enjoyed my stay here...if I'm in Durango again, this will be my 1st choice. Definitely!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squatpuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

From the moment we checked in, the experience was great. We arrived on Thanksgiving day assuming we'd be snacking on cheese and crackers for dinner, but were pleasantly surprised to learn that the hotel was serving a complimentary Thanksgiving dinner for all guests! The young lady at the front desk was friendly and helpful. Love that the hotel is pet friendly! Just a short drive to downtown.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yourdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel property for one night while visiting Durango on business. The hotel is well situated, right off the main road and minutes away by car to downtown Durango. Homewood offers spacious rooms and bathrooms. Overall very clean and new. Hotel offers decent buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kugorets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

A medical emergency brought family members to stay in Durango CO. The time we spent at the Homewood Suites was pleasant and comforting during our time of need. The location was easy to get around from and provided a good base of operations. I would recommend this Hotel for business or pleasure as it provides all the necessities of a home away from home. The staff were very sympathetic of our plight and provided the best in caring and understanding. We will be looking forward to a vacation stay next time under happier circumstances. Respectfully Jon S

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I was very pleased with my recent service (3 visits) to this location. It was a godsend actually. Prompt check-in and check out services, very kind client service in general by every staff person I encountered in my stays. Everyone was going out of their way to make my stay relaxing and full of care. The breakfast and dinner were good, wine was also nice. Rooms are spacious and modern and quiet. Business center was helpful and easy to use. All in all, I am very thankful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Amy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very clean, friendly staff, great location. The room had a very home like feel. My son and husband had the complimentary breakfast and said it was great. They loved the atmosphere of the hotel. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
General Palmer Hotel
General Palmer Hotel
#12 of 34 in Durango
503 reviews
2.2 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,103 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Durango
Hampton Inn Durango
#6 of 34 in Durango
1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango

Address: 15 Girard St, Durango, CO 81303-7938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $111 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing