We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mixed feelings about breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #144 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
East Midlands
Level Contributor
344 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Mixed feelings about breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Had breakfast here a couple of times as we needed to make early starts from the Downtown Inn next door. We did not have lunch or dinner here. The first time, a Saturday morning, we were told there was only the buffet. This was poor, with little choice. The restaurant felt tired and in need of a deep clean. The staff gave the impression that they couldn't care less; it was take it or leave it. The second time, a Monday morning, was entirely different. We were given a full menu and the staff couldn't do enough for us. The food was freshly cooked and set us up well for a long drive that day. It showed how places can change from day to day

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    25
    19
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Typical Applebees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

2 friends and myself stopped here on our road trip and we got the food and service that we expected from an Applebees restaurant. They were kind enough to bring out tin foil to wrap my spare lunch in so that I was able to place it in our cooler that a box would not have fit in. The waitress gave us great information on local river access. I will definitely stop the next time I am in town!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AzDesertGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
2 reviews
“gross”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

i think the whole thing came out of the freezer! yuck. not much more to say besides I would never go back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank stei0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just what I wanted”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

After being disappointed by a couple local places that were recommended by locals we decided to try some place where we knew what to expect and we were not disappointed. The prices were the best in town and the service was good and the meal was good. Just what wanted.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Xmikex98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
Level Contributor
87 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant near downtown”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

My wife and I ate here in May 2013. We selected the 2 for $20 meal that had several variations. The wait staff was friendly and prompt. We had a pleasant meal. It was a bit loud but we expected that. We ate here last year with another couple and were equally pleased. There is a hotel next door to the restaurant. Parking is limited in the front but more spaces on the south side.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VLA-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing