We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Always good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Kitchen

Thai Kitchen
Ranked #71 of 190 Restaurants in Durango
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tucson, Az
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I eat lunch there often and are able to split the house fried rice. The lunch includes soup which is always outstanding. I have had a stir fry and the curry, both of which should not be missed, especially the curry. The restaurant is small and very informal. Service is friendly
and the servers all seem to know the menu well. Be care when specifying how hot. Hot is very hot.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ohpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Always awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

My favorite place to eat in Durango. They recently raised the prices but I don't care. The food is soooo good and it's still the best deal in town. The only problem I see with the place is that the waiters (always a young college aged male) are a distraction for my wife and there are no nubile young co-ed got young girls for me to drool over as they pour me hot tea.

Helpful?
1 Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Our favorite place to eat in Durango! Always fresh, fast, & yummy!!! Located downtown (11th street - between Walgreens & Main). Dine in or take out. Portions are generous, but more importantly, the mix of spices is consistently excellent! Always a pleasure for the palate. Everything we've had so far has been delicious. Thank you for bringing great Thai food to our little mountain town!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Funinthemountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“Speedy, great value, delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Thai Kitchen is my go-to dinner take out, and a favourite spot to eat-in in Durango. The decor is clean with some Thai flair (nothing fancy), the staff is always very friendly and competent, the food comes quickly, and most importantly it is delicious! The portion sizes are good and I think the prices are decent, especially for Durango. They have a good menu variety, and in my non-professional opinion the food is very authentic. They are a half block off main street and I've never had to wait for a table.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua
Level Contributor
462 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent Sit-down and Take-out Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

The food was delicious - at little off the main restaurant area, but worth the drive. The portions were generous and the waiter understood gluten free and was able to accommodate all my food allergies and sensitivities. The presentation of the food and the decor was very simple. The prices were economical. Most of the clientele during our dining experience were take-out - 5 or 6. Service was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Delbe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing