We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUM”
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their Modern American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“YUM”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

An unplanned visit to Durango and what a treat. Our son & daughter in law who are foodies had been here months ago and made the recommendation for us to check it out and we are glad we did.
We had a vey nice dinner, I had grouper breaded in pistachio light batter and my husband had a NY Strip. Both came with a potato and vegetable and oh don't forget the great bread and light as air bread stix.
The prices were very affordable,service was great and I would recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PLConklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,661 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,120
    343
    139
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We came to Durango for three days. We booked into Ken & Sue's for dinner the first evening. The food, service and ambience were so good that we returned the next evening - and the next! Tip: it's best to book, it's very popular.

Helpful?
Thank Dimmocks2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our first time in Durango and we ate at ken and sue's. When we saw that the place was packed on a Sunday evening we knew it had to be good.

We had soup and salad since we had a big lunch. Both were very good. The one thing that impressed my wife and I was when we go to some high end places and we do not order a lot the wait staff gets ticked off because they are not going to get a big tip. Not at ken and sues. We were treated as if we ordered steak and lobster with two bottles of wine.

Would go back next time we are in Durango

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank paulsT5342KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linden, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic Dinner!”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Ken & Sue's is a cozy restaurant in downtown Durango. Reservations are highly recommended! Our family had menu choices ranging from seafood to steak to pasta. All were cooked to perfection. We had a signature cocktail that was devine and also chose a bottle of wine from their extensive wine list. Our waitress was everything you would wish for in a waitress- knowledgable, efficient and friendly. She went out of her way to accommodate our menu requests and helped us celebrate our daughter's graduation by taking a photo of our family, then creating a custom card using the photo. We were impressed and touched. We highly recommend this wonderful restaurant.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cindyfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“LOVED this place!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Wow. Great food (prime rib Friday night special, and halibut), great atmosphere (indoor and outdoor seating - all inviting), and oh-so-friendly staff! I felt like a local after one evening. We'll go back!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalGal52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing