We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“LOVE THIS PLACE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 184 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVE THIS PLACE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Ken and Sue's has been a Durango fixture for many years. The food is delicious, the service is always very good and the atmosphere is fun. Dining outside, even in cold weather, is always a treat since you are cozy with the outdoor heaters and tents. This is a local's favorite and a restaurant you should not miss if you are in Durango.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NEBYSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,404 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    940
    285
    125
    37
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“As a local”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

One of the best places in Durango for a for a nice dinner. Good food and a nice atmosphere, but can be crowded and the overflow dining in the back of the restaurant can be noisy, especially on the weekend nights with the college and ski crowd. Best Margatini ever!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jlhdnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Service but average meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Took a friend here for lunch recently. Our server was very nice and efficent. Our salmon salad was too salty and was pretty ordinary. Have had similar experiences here. The lunch crown was mostly female and I think the waiters have a lot to do with that.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diannecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Based on one lunch only.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

I was greeted quickly and warmly, and directed to the seat at the bar I had requested. The restaurant is richly and handsomely decorated, with an air of comfort and warmth. The server was polite and professional, was able to explain the menu well, and served my food and beverages quickly. I had a turkey wrap prepared with extra care (plentiful kitchen roasted turkey wrapped with fresh locally sourced greens tossed with a sweet/tart vinegrette). The coffee was freshly brewed, with dark roast flavor from good quality beans. The staff, to a person, was upbeat, attentive, professional. The value for price was exceptional.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, Usa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“2 nights in a row!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Recommended by a part-time local at a chance meeting at the ski area. We were in town 3 nights, and ate here 2 of those. Our server Jack was a really nice college kid, very helpful with the menu. Definitely make a reservation. We were too full with just our entrees to partake of the allegedly famous creme brûlée. Next trip we might just eat it and a salad! The 2nd night we were seated in the 'porch annex' because we called a little too late; i didn't like it because the heaters were too hot and smelled. We did get moved into the main area because of some party canceling. The staff is all so friendly. It doesn't 'break the bank' but Durango is not overall too expensive, tho locals think so. Especially housing. Loved the scallops, my husband had a huge ahi salad which he loved. We walked here since our hotel was close.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing