We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Wonderful relaxed place to eat” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 185 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Dallas Tx
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxed place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

Lovely dinner started off with a great martini!
Everything was just delicious and well thought out.
Sad we forgot to order the chocolate cake at the beginning of our meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank doggiemommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,025
    312
    133
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Tucked into ken & sue's late on a tuesday evening. Place was pretty busy for a sleepy off-season town... Eric took great care of us - we enjoyed a perfect filet and sweet potato gnocchi. Delicious. Would highly recommend!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were in Durango for our Anniversary. After reading others reviews on Trip Advisor, we decide we shoud Try Ken and Sue's for our Anniversary Dinner. We were not disapointed. We had a filet and the pork tenderloins. Both meals were excellent as well as the service. No complaints at all. Be advised to get there early if you don't have reservations! The price for the meal was equal to the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just returned from our 20th Wedding Anniv trip to Durango. Had reservations for Ken & Sue's on Saturday, October 19th. We enjoyed it so much, we returned again on Tuesday, October 22. The atmosphere was perfect. On the first night, I had cedar plank salmon and my wife had meat loaf. AWESOME.

On the second night, I had angel hair pasta with sun dried tomatoes. My wife still had meat loaf. She really liked it.

We rarely start off meals with a drink, but they had these martini infusions that were amazing.

The staff was excellent on both nights...but our server on the first night made our first visit so enjoyable...one reason why we returned.

As far as price, It was what I expected. Most main courses ranged between $15-$22.

We will miss Ken & Sue's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pbdennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicknell, Utah
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

We wanted a steak for dinner but didn't want to pay a lot. After reading the reviews and finding out the prices we gave it a try. So happy we did, it was great!

Helpful?
Thank happygolucky1971_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing