We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Restaurant”
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their Modern American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Wonderful Restaurant”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great food and atmosphere. Wanted to eat here in August but they had a kitchen fire and were closed while we were in Durango

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,702 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,146
    353
    142
    42
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

When we went on a Saturday evening, this restaurant was very busy. We hadn't booked, but the staff tried to accommodate us quickly. We sat at the bar, which was fun as the staff chatted as they worked. (All the staff seemed to work very hard all the time we were there) The staff knew the menu, beers and wines and could talk about them. I had the meatloaf which was excellent. Unfortunately, I didn't have room for a desert as the portion was big!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank OldieEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Consistent and well priced”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are locals and always tell folks to visit Ken & Sue's as it provides good food at a good value and there is something for everyone's taste on the menu. They has a minor fire in August and have been temporarily closed for clean up, but they should be open again in early September 2013. Call first just to check.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DurangoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable meal on the patio.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Durango several times, but I must say this is the best dining we have had to date. Very cozy atmosphere on the patio and the food was simply fantastic. Would recommend this place to all who ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch, the atmosphere was really nice, everyone who works there were super friendly to us, the food was great and the prices reasonable... you just can't ask for much more from a restaurant. I would go back anytime we are back in Durango.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing