We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Consistent and well priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Consistent and well priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are locals and always tell folks to visit Ken & Sue's as it provides good food at a good value and there is something for everyone's taste on the menu. They has a minor fire in August and have been temporarily closed for clean up, but they should be open again in early September 2013. Call first just to check.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DurangoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    979
    292
    128
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable meal on the patio.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We've been to Durango several times, but I must say this is the best dining we have had to date. Very cozy atmosphere on the patio and the food was simply fantastic. Would recommend this place to all who ask.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Illinois
Level Contributor
85 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stopped in for a quick lunch, the atmosphere was really nice, everyone who works there were super friendly to us, the food was great and the prices reasonable... you just can't ask for much more from a restaurant. I would go back anytime we are back in Durango.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank baracuda74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service and food. Good prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Service has always been very friendly and attentive. Food is usually very good to excellent. The best pre-dinner bread I have ever had. The pricing is always very good for the food served. Food tastes freshly cooked. We like to go here often and is our favorite place to go now in Durango for dinner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dunl1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
137 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Simply the best restaurant in Durango”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just spent a month in Durango and checked out almost every nice restaurant in the downtown area. Bottom line, we kept returning to Ken and Sue's because the food was excellent, the staff was very friendly and efficient, the ambiance was stellar, and the menu was very well priced. They keep almost every entree under 20 bucks! Even entrees that other restaurants in town were charging 35 to 40 bucks.

We loved both the outdoor garden and indoor tables.

Without a doubt the best restaurant in Durango on every level!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank trekkerman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing