We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“As Good As It Gets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 185 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“As Good As It Gets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We ate at Ken & Sue's twice during our visit to Durango and in fact, brought friends with us on the second visit. The food is superb, but you definitely want to sit on the patio. The restaurant is too dark.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,029
    313
    133
    39
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Full Disclosure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We so much were looking forward to this gem, unfortunately they suffered a kitchen fire the day before our reservation. The owners called us to apologize. Throughout town the other eateries noted the hardship and offered their support for them.
As an accomplished diner I cant express how much I appreciate the wonderful attitude of these owners. Our wishes for a quick return to the pinnacle of high quality service and food!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LAPgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Dinner at a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food. Creative menu. Waiter gave us a free anniversary picture which was a nice, friendly gesture. The food was very good, especially considering the price of almost every entree was under $20. Easily comparable to other more expensive restaurants in Durango.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Went to eat here on our last night in Durango. The food is just so wonderful. Deserts are wonderful. You will not go wrong by eating here. Our waitress was Ashleigh, she was just so wonderful. Ask to sit in her section.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dyocum923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Dinner. Superb staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was a really good dinner. The food was excellent. The server, wish we could remember her name...we were sitting directly in line with the host and the front door if that helps...But she did a fantastic job of helping us, changing drinks, providing suggestions on ordering and making substitutions. Make sure you get reservations to make the experience as good as possible.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing