We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food slow Kitchen”
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their Modern American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food slow Kitchen”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The food was really good. My husband ordered a steak and I ordered the bacon wrapped pork loin. Our wait staff was on top of things however it seemed the kitchen was a bit slow judging by the people around us who were seated after us, and finished eating even before we got our food. The molten chocolate cake was not as exciting as the menu led it up to be. Skip it and get dessert eslewhere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LAS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,168
    361
    145
    44
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathsville, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We tried this restaurant based on Trip Advisor reviews - and were not disappointed. My husband had the Scallops on special, and I had the Grouper coated with pistachio nuts. I think his was the better of the two, although mine was good also (and his was somewhat small, so you might also need an appetizer). We didn't have reservations but lucked out as they just happened to have a table for two at 6:30. The service was excellent - and there must have been something extremely congenial about the atmosphere/setting, because first one couple and then the next couple seated next to us started up conversations with us. All in all, it was a very pleasant dining experience. And for this kind of food, service and setting, it was surprisingly not that expensive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LuvNorNeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Birthday Dinner”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We went here because of the wonderful reviews on TripAdvisor. Theresa was our adorable waitress who was very attentive and helpful. I was so happy they had my King Estate wine from Oregon. Love it. The food was very good, the desert even better. And because it was my husband's birthday, not only did Theresa take our picture with my camera, but the restaurant has their own camera they take pictures with and make a cute birthday card with the piture in it from the restaurant. What a nice touch! Nice outdoor seating in the back too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Durango”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The food and service are fantastic. Had a wonderful lunch on the back patio! Outstanding, be sure to stop here at least once while visiting Durango!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank desertangel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Nice ambiance, great menu, fantastic food, friendly and efficient service...we loved the experience from start to finish!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Flora L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing