We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really, really great meal...”
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 196 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their Modern American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A really, really great meal...”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We ate hear based on reviews from trip advisor and it was a great choice. Had a really, really great meal. The mussels appetizer was outstanding: You wanted to use a soup spoon the broth. Entrees were very well prepared. We had a great waiter: Knowledgeable and friendly!
While in Durango make sure you enjoy this establishment. It is a busy place and I can see why.
One downside: Service between courses was slow....

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,669 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,126
    345
    139
    41
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock
Level Contributor
174 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Tripadvisor, right again! Got into town, went straight to Ken & Sue's. A local friend joined us. We asked if he thought this was a good place. He said it was their favorite place! Service very good. Asked waitress what was a menu fav. Sweet potato gnooche was wonderful. I am very particular about iced tea. Theirs was great. Obviously brewed with a hint of citrus. Only bummer was my husband's soup---a bit salty. However, it was better with their homemade bread sticks (yum!) Nice atmosphere. Wished I had changed into something besides tennies and jeans. We ate on the patio. It is enclosed with a heater in the middle of the room. Cozy!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for any occasion”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

First ate here while visiting in February 2010. My most recent visit was for a ladies lunch. Delicious selections. Good sized portions. Surprisingly delicious meatloaf. Everchanging martini menu.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Innerdiva13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
227 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Just a look at the menu decided it”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The wife and I were exploring the options. One look at the menu made her decision. It is small and not too quiet. The service was top notch. What sold me is perhaps the best bar martini I have ever sipped. The meal was very good. The wife still talks about the gnocchi...

If you find yourself in Durango and want something other than bar food or the standard chain stuff, consider Ken & Sue's

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Smurf52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
160 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Nice Patio area and good food”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

WE totally enjoyed our lunch here. The food was good and the outdoor seating was wonderful. The service was a little slow.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing