We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve with OpenTable
Ken & Sue's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 192 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmostphere. Their American Bistro menu has something for everyone. We promise you'll feel right at home at our place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Newfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

In our opinion, Ken and Sue's is the best restaurant in Durango. We spent two nights in town on this trip, and had dinner here the first night. We liked it so much, we went back again the next night. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgable, the service is excellent, and the food is outstanding. If it's on the menu, try the grouper, it's delicious!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank dvdcrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,076
    332
    135
    40
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent quality/varied menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

This is our favorite restaurant in Durango. It is on Main St. and has a large assortment of appetizers & entrees. My favorite is the pistachio crusted grouper in a vanilla sauce with mashed sweet potatoes. Have it every time I go. My husband loves the fresh ahi, and the homemade meatloaf.
The waitstaff does an excellent job of serving you and checking to make sure that the food is the way you ordered it. They are all very friendly and accommodating.

Another great restaurant that is about 15 minutes out of town is Kennebec Cafe. This is my 2nd favorite in the area. The chef makes the absolute best duck entree. It is a leg, thigh & breast in a pomegranite sauce with roasted potatoes and spinach. Outstanding! Tuesday night is Mexican food night, and Wed. is 1/2 price wine.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank _JB2SanDiego_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
188 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Very Friendly Servers and Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were looking for a nice place to have dinner with our grandson who is attending Ft. Lewis College. We asks several locals and Ken & Sue's was highly recommended as a local favorite. It was excellent; our server, Mandy, is excellent; attentive and very personable. Our prime rib was excellent and our grandson enjoyed a 1/2 lb. hamburger. They offer a wide range of menu selections.
Since we were also traveling for our 50th wedding anniversary, Mandy took our picture with our grandson at the table and gave it to us in a framed folder; they do this for anyone celebrating a special occasion.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ello0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The food is excellent, the service is great, and the atmosphere is pleasant. Ask to be seated on the back patio - it is quiet, quaint, and most of all, you're out enjoying the beautiful Colorado weather.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZY1237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Special Meal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We wandered along the main street in Durango and chose this restaurant as we liked the menu. We sat outside on the patio under the twinkling white lights and enjoyed a delicious meal which was made even better by the range of USA wines available - we can recommend the Sutcliffe Vineyard Sauvignon Blanc and the Thai Shrimp Coconut Curry!

Good service especially from the guy who moved the patio heater that was burning my neck. Hope to be back one day.........

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Durielle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing