We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
160
96
39
16
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
160
96
39
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk attached restaurant the shuttle driver free shuttle in town next morning downtown area the polar express mini fridge checking out comfortable beds hot tub stayed two nights mesa verde parking lot erin fireplace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 325 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

As a frequent flyer to IHG properties this hotel was centrally located to downtown. We had the Jacuzzi room which was nice but only a night stand on one side of the bed. A bit problematic. Staff was friendly and pushed there burger restaurant heavily. We had breakfast there and din er one of our nights. Good beer. Food needs work. Great location to travel to National Park.Also lots of restaurants and pubs close by. Would stay again

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank trouthook69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2019 via mobile

First the good bits nice room and lovely staff.its a fair distance from town without a car but there is a shuttle.the restaurant is really only a burger bar and would be a problem for vegetarians.breakfast was poor.had to ask for orange juice and bread option was rolls only.this limits the rating I can giv

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank CleethorpesGtfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi CleethorpesGtfcfan,

I appreciate your stay when you visited Durango, Co and for taking the time to leave us your candid feedback.

We want to ensure that our guests are contented with our services and amenities. I'm very worried that what you had stamped your faith in our hotel. While I'm glad that you liked our rooms and staff service, I'm sorry that you weren't happy with the meal options in our onsite restaurant. I've prompted our upper management, and please trust that your review will help us create actions to improve food service and other amenities.

Please reconsider us in the future so that we can make your next stay worth a 5 star rating.

All the best,

Leni C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2019

We paid extra $ for the hotel's romantic getaway package which includes a room with a jacuzzi, chocolate covered strawberries, wine and breakfast. We arrived shortly before checkin time only to be told the room wasn't ready. Checkin time came and went and the front desk offered a free drink voucher for one of us but not both. We get to the room and are settling in and next thing we know some guy walks in without knocking. Awkward...

The chocolate covered strawberries were OK, not Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory quality by any means.The wine was above average, the first pleasant surprise. We'll see how breakfast goes in the A.M.

Room tip: They have rooms with a jacuzzi
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BB62kretz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi BB62kretz,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and experience with our hotel. We are happy you chose us for your anniversary trip and appreciate the high mark on our rooms.

We are proud of our accommodations and certainly want to make sure that our guests are able to enjoy this to the fullest. I'm happy you enjoyed the wine and chocolate covered strawberries. Although I am sorry the room readiness you received and inadvertent entry which led to a less than impressive impression of our hotel. I assure you it was not in our intentions to do so as we always make sure our rooms are ready and services reliable. I will definitely have the management look into this issue and assure you that we will take appropriate steps to have this matter corrected.

Thank you again and we hope you can try us again.

Best,

Zel N.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

Stayed here one night after Mesa Verde. This property is about six years old we were told. Check in by Bowdy was efficient and helpful. Lobby area was well laid out. Our room 307 was clean and very roomy, bed and linens good, separate bedroom with door, enough plugs. Two televisions. Probably the best room we have had at a Holiday Inn. Fitness Center was good. We have not found many new Holiday Inns being built in our travels. Wish there were more like this one. Decided to have breakfast at the hotel. Holiday Inns are not known for their restaurant food. This place was an exception. You could have buffet or order from menu. Cloth napkins are used. Destiny is exceptional. Very good at her job! One of us had the buffet and not disappointed! The omelet ordered from menu was very good. A new restaurant just opened at the hotel this week and and looks very good. It is called Burger Therapy. Love the new look of the restaurant and menus are in the rooms. Now for some minor things that could be improved: pool area was a mess in the morning, trash cans full at front door, clock wrong in Fitness Center, view out our window was of a very unkept garbage area, also a barking dog on the third floor left by its owners!

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MED1500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

Wonderfully located in Durango. This budget friendly hotel does just what its supposed to do without feeling cheap. Rooms are nicely appointed and clean! The staff is always willing to smile and ask how you're day is going. I recommend having breakfast in the hotel's restaurant and finishing with a nightcap at the bar!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank georgewA4129VV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews