We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Durango!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This Holiday Inn is better than most I've stayed at - new, modern, very nice, with good staff. When I checked in, I asked to for a room with a balcony and got it, which I was very happy about because the views from the balcony were pretty nice and I got a chance to spend some time out there relaxing. The prices here during high season are high, however they are very similar to other comparable hotels in Durango BUT they are much farther from Durango center. I stayed here on points and got great value and will stay here again. I was able to walk to town, which you can only do from a handful other (more expensive) hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank BigGFoodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 267 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

We stop here in Durango overnight on our way home. Must say this is a very clean hotel and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. It has a sports bar and grill on the bottom level. Its close by the historic downtown. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank cygnus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stopped in Durango for 2 nights on a road trip and as always with holiday inn the hotel was in pristine condition and very well kept. This is a beautiful brand new or nearly new hotel with many amazing amenities such as it's pool and sports bar. Main Street was only a 5 minute walk from the property. The only downfall was the view from the back of the building where our room was. It was nothing but a wall of dirt. Overall great stay great service and nice hotel. I would highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Try for a room on the front of the building if a view matters to you
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The_sea_is_calling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I liked the fact the Holiday Inn in Durango was new, clean, a great place to eat, and very helpful. Front Desk Clerks are friendly and the night auditor Elandra was very friendly and helpful. If your staying in Durango I would recommend the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoodGuy7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We went to Durango for the fourth of July which I would highly recommend what a great time downtown for all! We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn and while it was OK since it was free on our points it was not great. First off when we checked in usually since we are platinum members we get a gift at other Holiday Inns but not this one they did not even mention it. They were friendly but seemed very distracted. The room was a king suite and it had a fake fire place that was cool looking but since it was in the 90s we just turned on the light to see it but did not run the heater. There was some mud on the kitchenette floor so that made you think they had not vacuumed from the last customer. The beds were comfortable the pillows were a little flat and we had a room on the 4th floor all the way to the end so it was quiet. The bath vanity was very small but the shower was nice and big no tub. Also a plus is that they have the magnifying mirror for us old ladies that is always a good thing. It think the room rate for the night would have been $259.00 and I have stayed in a lot nicer places for that amount. It is not far from downtown which is a plus if that is your destination. Again when we left they just took our key did not ask if we had a good stay again just seemed distracted and not interested. When we go back to Durango we will look at staying elsewhere if we don't have points to do it for free or almost free.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chele263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2014

Dear chele263,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We spent one night here on an eight-day Colorado National Parks/Monuments trip. Check-in was smooth and we were given a lovely room with balcony overlooking the mountains. Then we joined a wine tasting offered by a knowledgeable lady who told us about local wines and culture. Front desk staff told us how to get to local places and made suggestions for dinner and entertainment. All-in-all it was a great stay in a fun town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCdocsGreenville_SC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

this is a subpar HOLIDAY INN/ I've stayed at a few much nicer for far less. The bath towels are WALMART specials ,T.P. is from a dollar store.Being a tourist town this hotel caters to ONE time stays SO don't expect much.STAYED at ECONO LODGE last year when here and better value for the money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave95212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear dave95212,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your recent stay. It is regrettable to read that our amenities fell below your expectations. We provide service rates that are competitive in the area while simultaneously ensuring that our facilities are well maintained. As hospitality professionals, it is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We appreciate your feedback as this gives us the opportunity to improve on our guest satisfaction. Again, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to hosting you again.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Durango hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Durango
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Strater Hotel
Strater Hotel
#8 of 34 in Durango
1,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Inn
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central

Address: 21636 Highway 160, Durango, CO 81303-6807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Durango
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 34 Hotels in Durango
Price Range: $116 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central. Opened in 2013, we are Durango's newest full service hotel. Our 100% non-smoking property has all the amenities you need for business or family travel. Our attached restaurant, Westside Pub & Grill, serves cooked to order breakfast, lunch, dinner and drink specials. Conveniently located off Hwy 160 West, we are minutes from downtown. Be sure to visit Southwest Colorado and enjoy Durango with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Durango Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing